Frank Cho's Savage Wolverine Artist's Edition Savaged My Wallet... and I'm OK With That!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #comics6 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Pre-planned impulse buying are the best! Plus, this looks amazing!

Well... impulse impulse buys can be pretty satisfying too! 😆

Wow, that’s beautiful. Very cool. Cho is an unbelievable artist. Congrats on your purchase!

Posted using Partiko iOS

@fknmayhem posted some articles about guilty pleasures he would buy #whensteemmoons, I know that some Frank Cho originals would make my list!

That's amazing, a most impressive find; these books are so unique, both in art, concept and ... well, size! I know how you feel having this beauty on your desk or library, it's similar to my felings with "PREY" as I've written in an older post.

The 9th Art indeed! Cho is a great artist, his drawings are very detailed, especially his cross-hatch, for example the lady in the cover. The double spread is also impressive, I've only recently been reading about how complex and difficult it is to design big panels with so much action going on inside. Thanks for sharing this beautiful volume -- WOW/DAMN!

OH! Is that Hulk who gets the claws in his head?

Oh yeah, that’s Hulk! There’s another great & funny sequence of the poor Hulk getting his ass kicked... coming from his Liberty Meadows comic strip background, Cho has great comedic chops too!

Cho’s actually Kickstarting a book of just his ballpoint pen drawings starting in about a week... I’ll be looking into that!

I need to place alerts for Kickstarters now, too... my memory is at full capacity, need some extra cloud space...

An amazing artist, I love seeing all the detail work. And now I have someone to look up more which I love finding out about more and more artists. Probably one of the reasons I love steemit so much, is always amazed by the artists I've discovered thanks to it. :)

Congrats on your new piece, you must be a proud new art owner.

Wow that artist's work is beautiful, it has so many details.
I'm not very good with inking :( but now I'm making ink with the Inktober I hope to improve as the month goes by :)

I know you’ll improve! You have improved in every tool & style you’ve practiced in these past couple years!

Thank you very much for your words, they are very appreciated for me!
I go little by little, although sometimes I fill my hands with ink. heheheh

Steemit has been a school these last few years and I have found a lot of inspiration in the great community of artists that it has.
I have learned from all of you!

I ill need a new tag for his: #nextcryptobubble.

I need to read this. The art reminds me of Capullo’s work for Reborn.

The publishers should release more full size editions, too many comics deserve big size treatment. The medium is very high level since many years already and several artists keep pulling it off time after time. Since long already, actually. Work like Cho’s and also Jim Lee’s art is almost out of place nowadays it seems, yet it only adds to the comics experience.

Hi @bryan-imhoff!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.745 which ranks you at #1406 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 9 places in the last three days (old rank 1397).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 291 contributions, your post is ranked at #22.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hello @bryan-imhoff, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29