"I Thought It Would Be Zombies..." Begins Ushering in the Apocalypse at Conquest Comics!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #comics5 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

That's a nice steemit collaboration in real life. Well done! Wish I could have joined you on this day but I'm a bit further... Way further!

The number of things to complete is so overwhelming... I feel like I'm moving so slow nowadays but I'm making my way to the end zone, one step at a time...

Looks like you are too. This was definitely a good day for you I can tell. ;-)

Also... Steemit comic con? Yes. That could be a thing!

Dear, congratulations for your event, the first of many! @blewitt Wow! Thank you very much for helping him is a great detail.
Great person!!

I hope your day was tops for this @bryan-imhoff :)

Love reading about this and what a great spot to have your table and art and word of Steem out in front of awesome Conquest Comics regulars and hopefully some new nerds too!

Fingers crossed on the new nerds! I just got done sending out a half dozen Steem invites. If nothing else it was a good test of the system at steeminvite.com which I'm really enjoying.

I'm so glad you had such a successful day dude, awesome job!!

That's so sick you were able to spread Steem, gain interest in your great comic, and meet some Steemians! Your day blew mine outta the water haha 😆

also: vaguely interested passerbys are the keys to greatness! Good luck converting them, with your awesome content I'm confident you'll be able to buddy :^)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much for your confidence in my passerby conversion abilities! I'll do my best!

12 and six! That’s great!! Well done to you and Chris!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great work by everyone involved. Getting exposure for Steem within a broader community can only be a good thing

It was great to meet you and put a face to the name, Chris hasnt shut up about for awhile now. Wish I had more time to chat and look through your work(which was outstanding) before heading into work. Im even more excited for the first issue now. I cant wait to see more update posts!

Thanks so much for digging my stuff. It was a pleasure meeting you and hopefully we'll have a chance to cross paths again in the not too distant future!

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @blewitt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11