"I Thought It Would Be Zombies..." Comic Creation Update #27; The Revised Plan! & The Business of Making a ComicsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #comics5 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Have you considered at all using the other crowd sourcing platforms as well? Wouldn’t be crypto but if you have a decent sized audience outside the crypto world it might help? 🤷🏻‍♂️ I’m also prepping for a comic con here in Los Angeles (my fourth) and I can sympathize about the costs of banners etc. I did a short print of my comics a while back and got a pretty decent price for the quality - although bulk off-set prints would’ve been significantly cheaper of course, yet I would’ve been stuck with boxes filled with comics 😂
By the way, what’s the website you screen-grabbed those sketch card and banner prices from? I’m familiar with some of the art displayed so I’m curious. Thanks!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I’m considering KickStarter or IndieGoGo, but I really don’t have a broader following as of yet so I’m apprehensive. I also like the narrative of going full crypto on the fundraising... if it’s a success of course!

(I still have boxes of my first comic that I’ve lugged around for two moves and 15 years! They’ll be collectible someday... I swear! 😂)

There’s a number of good short run printing choices but those screen grabs are from the one I’m leaning toward.

https://www.racomicsdirect.com/racomicsdirect/

Seems a good mix of price, turnaround, and one stop shopping!

Print on demand look very fine these days. I have friends who have made really good comics that way. I also prefer going for off-set print, but I have so much to do that I am not even close to putting a Kickstarter up...

Yeah, the print on demand quality is great nowadays. I have samples of most of the comic specializing ones here in the states, just from picking up independent books at conventions the past couple years. It’s just the economics that are limiting!
You have lots more completed pages than I do. I’m looking forward to adding a printed copy of Phill to my collection!

I hope that you would find some way in publishing your comics @bryan-imhoff it needs marketing too so that people will know about it before it comes out. I don't know anything about it but a crowdsource here in steem is the best if only the price of steem is like in the early 2018 days.

Thank you @cryptopie. I still believe in the future of Steem but I’ll keep forging ahead even without it. I hope we see that bright future so you can realize many of your goals and be a Steem success story as well!

@bryan-imhoff You have received a 100% upvote from @steemguardian because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!! Keep up with the dorky content for more love!!!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @blewitt.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Hello! how are you? I think the plans always have a peculiarity, they get away with it and they give us a great blow. Beyond that, I know how much you have worked on this project has put your heart in it. I know you can soon print.
Have you advertised it on other social networks? That could also help.

By the way, those comics with very expensive wow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87