"I Thought It Would Be Zombies..." Comic Crowdfunding Update #12; Stuck in First Gear...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #comics5 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

https://steemit.com/helpie/@meno/helpie-hangout-fridays-the-month-is-over

Listen to the show. Around the 36:40 mark I think is when I try to throw some love your way for your project.

Ah, you rule dude! Thanks so much for the shilling and especially the really kind words.

Word!

Just thought it deserved a little plug. For the 8 people listening. Lol

All creative people have some none-creative periods of time. I don't think graphs are useful tools though. It just seems too stressful and time consuming to make them, but maybe it's just me. Keep up the excellent work, and cut yourself some slack.

Ahh, those graphs are really simple! They’re just prebuilt widgets in my WordPress site that I’m typing some values into. I’ve always been a numbers & data kinda guy. I don’t know if I “enjoy” it, but I’m just driven to record & log a lot of what I do, Be it drawing time, exercise logs, comics & books read, etc. Since folks are being kind enough to support the project with funds, I just like to share the progress so everyone can evaluate their level of support as we go!
I’m not feeling too down on myself. Creatively I’m eager to go. I’m imagining scenes and plot lines for 6 or 12 issues into the series, while I slowly grind away at the first! My energy ebbs & flows and has ebbed these past weeks, but I accept it & move ahead. I am feeling some urgency to get #1 done in time for the 2019 comic convention season, but that’s always been the point of giving myself a deadline & goal. If not for that the process could drag on infinitely!
Thanks so much for the reassuring words of encouragement!

Your very welcome. I'm sure you'll make it. Deadlines are important, but you're doing baby great job.

Hey Bryan, I just started playing with Clip Studio Paint Pro. Do you have any good tutorial videos or sites you would recommend. Pretty daunting to use, but the feel of the pencils and pens is way better than the freeware I've been using up to now.

I wish you the very best with this project! Go comics funding.

Thanks much! It’s going pretty well so far & I appreciate the support!

Good on you for plugging along. It is not easy being self motivated and self funded. Sometimes those who don't do that don't always realize what a job it is to keep to such schedules. Because I make my own schedule I have sometimes had friends who think I am just always sitting around waiting to do whatever at the drop of a hat, but I am pretty strict with myself and need to be, as if I'm my boss, I need to be a hard boss to myself to get work done!

My recent move has made it harder to do so, but I am trying to formulate a new schedule, it's all you can do, right?

Good luck and keep on creating, drawing, inking etc.

I’ve got to be a better boss of myself. I work a full time job in a retail setting, so the hours & days off are always varied. It does keep me from setting a good repetitive schedule like drawing every morning before work or after instead. Creative time skips around and sometimes I can sit down to the drafting board to shockingly realize it’s been 4 or 5 days since I last did. The days just blur and pass! I absolutely need to find more ways to prioritize this project and keep it front & center in my life.

Thanks for the encouragement and same to you... I love your work!

This project is being supported by @Fundition

Fundition is a next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain.

#upfundition and #fundition tags on Steem represent the projects that are started on https://fundition.io.

Are You Prepared to Make the World a Better Place too?

Read the full details of Fundition Fund program

Learn more about Fundition by reading our purplepaper

work_on_progess.gif

steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png
Join a community with heart based giving at its core

Hi @bryan-imhoff!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.749 which ranks you at #1445 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 1444).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 240 contributions, your post is ranked at #83.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Happy new year!
I'm catching up with my steemit activity after a month of holiday travel.
Good to see you hang in there with your comic project. I like the detailed graphs about progression.
Haven't hear about account creation tokens! Is that expensive. That's definitely something that could be useful to bring more people over to the platform! I'll look into this. Thanks for mentioning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83