"I Thought It Would Be Zombies..." Comic Crowdfunding Update #18; Crack Those Knuckles and Get To Work!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #comics5 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

I don't know what the "Easter Egg" is, but your work is awesome and you're doing great.

It is a pretty tough one! I may have to enhance it a bit as a clue... Thanks for the encouragement!

It's nice to see the progression @bryan-imhoff and good dark thick outlines there really make it pop.

Thank you! Yeah, I’ve always been a fan of some artist styles that use a bold “holding” line and often incorporate it in my work.

You do not have to be ashamed of what you do, because you do a great job, your comic looks very, very good and I think that everyone who sees you admires what you do.
For me you are a great artist who is where he is for his great effort and dedication. You are a role model.!

The pencils look great! you have good options there, it's good that you conoscas and facilitate your work.
An easter egg? hmmm I do not know, it looks like a cover of a comic maybe
I see some letters and a figure of a very muscular man, but I can not read it well because of the angle. :(
Well, the two are comics hehehhe.
Luck

Thank you so much for the kind words as always! And you are correct... it is a comic cover! The particular comic has some significance to this scene that a geeky enough person might know! Perhaps I'll have to zoom in a bit closer and give everyone another try in the next post!

Honey, they're all true! a great person with many talents.
Yes, I saw some things hehehhe, you're right I do not know what it's about, I do not know much about comics like you and others here at Steemit. Sure someone will already realize that it is.
Where I live, they do not sell it. :(
Have a nice day!

Wow awesome work!

Thanks so much! I love your work too. Sorry I don't make more time to comment and interact!

Thanks! No problem I can relate time flies it's insane.

Sup Dork! Enjoy the upvote!!!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 16 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 147 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!

giphy (2).gif


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09