Sort:  

Cats can be territorial when they see something as their territory. No doubt about it.

He’s really quite chill about it. I just like to stroke his ego a bit by telling him what a perfectly designed killing machine he is. He seems to enjoy it! 😼

yes sir i think its about no doubt.....

Just be careful with them corners around that cat!

Thankfully he doesn’t bother the comics... unless they’re bagged! He loves chewing comic bags. They’d interfere with my authentic newsstand look anyway!

Your cat is adorable, what's his name?

Also, I'm super jealous of your comic rack- I wish I had one, or room for one, or even a better shelf to put my comic boxes on.

That is Baxter! I have a second named Kirby (after Jack Kirby of course!)

0F859D97-A789-46C2-8381-EC4880BC064F.jpeg

Hah, I see the resemblance!

Devoured by pussy while reading "THE SORCERER AND THE SHE-DEVIL!" Not a bad way to go...

Ha! Nice connection. That is a fun title to work with.

I think you need to bring in the Terminator or Alien comics to quash the threat!

Cute kitten has claimed the territory as his own!
your desicion is not bad, face the beast and get into a world that you can never tire of.
You have many interesting magazines that I would like to read. :)

Your cat looks at you thinking: you spent money on these comics and you appreciate them a lot? It would be a shame if someone destroyed

Yes. He collects “protection money” like a mobster. I fill his bowl, and nothing bad happens to the comics. I don’t fill his bowl, and maybe an “accident” happens!

Congratulations @bryan-imhoff! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Perhaps the bottom comics could be an "offering" in hopes that the beast does not knock down the whole rack.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14