Bronze Age Classic Comic Book - Kobra from 1976

in #comics6 years ago


Kobra #2 (May 1976) by DC Comics

The villain Solaris has developed a deadly weapon called the Heliotron.  Kobra sets out to steal the device while Jason Burr, now aware of his symbiotic relationship with Kobra, sets out to stop him. But Burr is just a man, not a hero, and that fact may end up getting both of them killed.  Written by Martin pasko, drawn by Chic Stone and Pablo Marcos, cover by Ernie Chan.

- Buy this comic book with Bitcoin and many other cryptocurrencies at the Crypto Collectibles store on OpenBazaar - Buy this comic with other forms of payment on the Crypto Collectibles Etsy store -





Vintage Ads from 1985 - All of your favorite characters await you in the wondrous world of

Vintage Vinyl from the 70s - John Denver from 1974

Batman: Run, Riddler, Run - A No Look Inside

Sort:  

That is the year I was born! I would have a couple of favorite comic shops 7 or 8 years later! What a trip. I think that is what I like so much about these posts. The nostalgia. I had to Google that word, LOL....

nos·tal·gia
noun
a sentimental longing or wistful affection for the past, typically for a period or place with happy personal associations.

Interesting. A word I use so much I don't know when I've looked at the real definition. I think I misuse it sometimes, like the "longing" portion of it feel so specific with the definition that changes my view on it a little.

You also just made me do some math on my comic history, and I don't think I owned my first comic until I was 10, I remember having friends at school with Wizard Magazine and some family members into comics before that, but I did not have my own book until 10. Being a poor kid ruled! No nostalgia on that lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33