Adapted into Comic Books - Batman The Animated Series from 1992

in #comics5 years ago


Batman Adventures #1 (October 1992) by DC Comics

The Penguin gives to charities, but Batman knows something is up.  Written by Kelly Puckett, drawn by Ty Templeton and Rick Burchett. 

- Buy this comic book with Bitcoin and many other cryptocurrencies at the Crypto Collectibles store on OpenBazaar - Buy this comic with other forms of payment on the Crypto Collectibles Etsy store -  




Crypto Collectibles presents BatJack Horseman for PhotoBomb Challenge #42 - Entry #2

Harley Quinn #0 - A Quick Look Inside

Convergence Detective Comics #2 - A Quick Look Inside



Sort:  

Always loved this series! Do you have the big dog in #12???

Pft, I wish. I imagine if I did have it I wouldn't be holding onto it long anyways. Harley is still in her youth imo, Margot Robbie is not this characters' peak at all.

Oh I agree. I think it’s a blue chip book. Hang onto. Tuck away. Look back at 25 years from now and be glad you have it.

I used to love that show!!! Isn't it strange though to adapt a tv show of an existing comic into a comic?

It is always weird to me that the big comic companies are able to pull this off as a way to make extra money. But then they do allow neat things to happen, like Harley Quinn be made into a proper comic book form through these comics since she made her debut in the cartoon. She might be really the only exception to this rule though, because I know X-Men cartoon had a character "Morph" but I don't think he ever got popular enough to be brought into the comics.

Harley Quinn is the only character that started out on the and the moved to the comics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76