Sort:  

Whoa whoa is this the copy that Herb Carnegie (the first black nhl hockey player) helped illistrate?

He didn't illustrate the books lol. I didn't know this beforehand btw, just had looked it up, he is actually in one of my favorite random Spider-Man books that was used to help the world in some way

Artwork is by the guy who created Spawn, Todd McFarlane, lots of crazy drugs on the cover, and Todd is a huge hockey fan so that makes sense he put Herb in the book. Todd only did the cover though, Alex Saviuk did the inside art and written by Dwayne McDuffie.... who did a lot of very positive black comic books in his day (and way way random information that I always think of when I think of Dwayne, he was also half brother to Key from Key & Peele comedy duo, but they never knew until after Dwayne had already died). Too damn cool he put Herb in the books, glad you made this comment, never knew this, probably won't forget it soon now.

Haha dammit, i guess I remembered incorrectly. I hope I remember this tho... i have a special surprise for u if i can find it when i go visit my parents...

Too funny about the other random facts involved :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09