Collecting Pop Culture and Related to Relax From Cryptocurrency Burnout

in #comics6 years ago (edited)

Trading cryptocurrencies can be stressful at times so this is how I relax. I collect pop culture and vintage toys and games. This is some of the items in my collection, nothing terribly rare and expenses but still some of my favorites.


I want to thank @blewitt for getting back into the collecting spirit. I read one of his post about a month ago and well that was the spark I needed to get back into my favorite hobby. If your into comics, action figures and such check him out.

DSCN0064.JPG


Doesn't everyone need a Kevin Smith in their collection? The two statues are done by Jaen-Louis Crinon and both are signed. The Wolverton Weirdo Sy (just look at those teeth) is an artist proof #13/250 and is probably one of my top 5 favorites.

DSCN0065.JPG


Funko's Rock Candy is on of those you either love it or hate it items. I'm not sure why these don't get the same love as Funko Pops but I love them.

DSCN0066.JPG


You don't come across these Imai Captain Scarlet models to often in my area so when I found these online I had to get them. I've got Captain Ocher and Colonel White, I'm hoping to complete the set of 6.

DSCN0062.JPG


Most of my comics are packed up but I did have these late 80's and 90's comics still out. The TMNT sure look different in this early 90's Eastman & Laird's comic - not so cartoonish are they. The Red Fox is from late 80's. Ok hands up if you've heard of this comic.

Well that is just a small bit of my collection, I'll share more as I go through a few more boxes. What do you collect? Let me know, share a pic or comment.

All photos taken by George Eubanks (@georgeknowsall) All rights reserved

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86