Phill from GCHQ - page 69 - The Bwbach

in #comics5 years ago (edited)

The Bwbach - Page 69 of the cartoon about Phill from GCHQ - a free comic that I have been working on since September 2016.

Previous page: Phill from GCHQ - page 68 - Message from Mr. P

Introduction to this weeks page

Women... When I began making this comic it was about a lonely and neurotic man. On page 18 I invented a female caretaker... originally I envisioned her as a man, but going through a lot of ideas for the character I suddenly made a drawing of a woman with bob cut and a solemn look, and I decided to use her. On page 22 the next lady arrives, the infantile, but charismatic Gwendolyn, and six pages later the callous murder-agent from MI6, Judith Gunn, is developed extensively. I have had a lot of fun with these characters and in some ways they outshine their male counterparts.

We have heard a lot about Gwendolyns grandmother, mother and foster mother (Eileen), but until now we have only had hints about her life. Now after a small argument we learn that she has other powers than just dominating her surroundings which mainly comprises of her devoted acolytes, Morty, Vincent, Loretta... and Phill.

Happy reading.

Translations

Thanks to some very dedicated and helpful people the comic about Phill from GCHQ can also be read in other languages. New pages are published on their respective Steemit pages. Please follow them and support their work!

I would be very pleased if you considered supporting the comic with fiat-money on:

or with cryptocoins:

Bitcoins: 1EpzfvHpvYui8dguG2sbxk7VvcehxZGNca

Ether: 0x779f31b12862e6d750cbbcdb9a2c315b44504d83

Litecoin: LcUeDDMSzhaGwMd7m6x1qptdNZ3nrPEyiq

Bitcoin Cash: 17xXYeYrJWReqf9r2sgZf5QtigqvXeURUu

Ripple: rBENrZprLN4sjiVEi8JX5rH48k1B9GK9Gd

Steem: here on Steemit :)

The comic is, like all my digital artworks, made exclusively with open source software:


The comic is licensed as


Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC-by)

Sort:  

Read and enjoyed!

Proof of reading (at my most pedantic, because I couldn't find any mistakes at first reading):

"Pissed": Pissed off  in proper UK English. Pissed means drunk, no matter what they say in the colonies.
"It is wise listening": It is wise to listen (I think.)

"Pissed": Pissed off in proper UK English.

In the "colony" of Canada too, we say both "pissed" and "pissed off" to mean angry.
And "pissed" also mean drunk, as in Britain, Australia, New Zealand and South Africa. Wiktionary

"Pissed": Pissed off in proper UK English. Pissed means drunk.

Being a legitimate Englishman, I do concur with this statement.

OK, case closed. The text has been updated to: pissed off.

I better be on the safe side. Can't alcoshame these ingenious house deities.

Drunk little deities would be bacchuli. I made that up.

And a good word it is. The God of wine doesn't seem to have any smaller versions of himself, until now! Just like Totoro have smaller versions of himself.

Maybe sexually frustrated..

Hilarious... where do you get the ideas from?

Strange thing is that when a story has taken form most of the ideas is just popping up as if I was reporting some real events. I am working on the next page and the discussion will be brought to a surprising conclusion that I did not invent. It invented itself! After hearing about it, my wife is for once interested in what is happening in the comic and how my readers will react. She has that kind of humour. You guys will have to wait for the salacious details until next week.

Lovely as always, I really like how you inked. The characters' expressions in this page are on point, I could understand what they are expressing even before reading the dialog.

Nice page :D I really like how speedy the dialog moves things along, from The Witch being upset that the thought of bedding her would destroy her household to the reveal of the BWBACH creatures .... all in the same page ! Really neat :D

Immensely engaging.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Great page and detailed drawings. I wouldn't even need those descriptions :)

And yes, they do look rather pissed off :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28