Phill from GCHQ - page 82 - The CathedralsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #comics5 years ago

The Cathedral - Page 82 of the cartoon about Phill from GCHQ - a free comic that I have been working on since September 2016.

Previous page: Phill from GCHQ - page 81 - Baby Powder

Introduction to this weeks page

Well... it is a quarter to 12 and I only just made it on a Thursday as is the custom. There can be said a lot of things about the Anglican Cathedral in Liverpool, but as I am completely exhausted I will just say this: it was was constructed between 1904 and 1978 - quite an anachronism with its Gothic design. It is also the largest church in England and nothing less than the fifth-largest cathedral in the world. I decided that it should be part of the comic when I saw this impressive water colour from 1910.

It is the architects vision for a redesign of an original idea with twin towers. The model Phill and Morty are looking at is a model og this original design.

Happy reading.

Translations

Thanks to some very dedicated and helpful people the comic about Phill from GCHQ can also be read in other languages. New pages are published on their respective Steemit pages. Please follow them and support their work!

I would be very pleased if you considered supporting the comic with fiat-money on:

or with cryptocoins:

Bitcoins: 1EpzfvHpvYui8dguG2sbxk7VvcehxZGNca

Ether: 0x779f31b12862e6d750cbbcdb9a2c315b44504d83

Litecoin: LcUeDDMSzhaGwMd7m6x1qptdNZ3nrPEyiq

Steem: here on Steemit :)

The comic is, like all my digital artworks, made exclusively with open source software:


The comic is licensed as

Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC-by)

Sort:  

So much detail and work, this is coming along @katharsisdrill . I love churches and whenever I'm in UK I visit as many as I can, and attend them too, I tell people I'm a 'social Christian' as my ancestry is all Christian so for me it's like the zen moment of visiting temples to sit in 500 year old and older churches and think of all who have come before me.

That is an impressive church :O So big and imposing! I love that watercolour picture of it, and I certainly love how it looks like in your comic, too <3

It is enormous. I hope to get to see it one day. Now that I have used all this time researching it I feel I know it a little.

'There are no living things here.. except humans'. .. LOL, made me laugh.

I like liver, and I frequently go to the pool, but I never been to Liverpool - I'll put it on my bucket list (which btw is getting longer and longer, so I have to live until I am 135 years old!)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67