My next project. X-mansion Gate

in #comics6 years ago

5de52644-5b9f-447e-842c-a7a59ecb02cc.jpeg

c9825b6a-81f2-4b94-9afc-963b73743131.jpeg


So my birthday was this last week and thr friend who originally gave me my first 3d printer is now blessing me with another that is 2x as big. This means I can start making diorama pieces! I have been wanting to do this for quite some time, and am excited to start.

This X-men gate I designed a few months ago actually in anticipation of one day being able to make it. The pillar is a rexmixed version of a pillar model I found and isn't quite done being modeled. I am going to add an indentation in order to place a LED inside that is wired into an internal battery within the pillar. This will be one of the more complicated pieces I have done, but am super excited to get the prototype done. Especially considering I already have dozens of people interested in buying one.

In addition to the pillar lighting up. the gate will be on a fully functional hinge as well. I think I will end up pricing it around $75-$100 once complete, but not sure yet.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

This will be sweet! Where do you sell your completed pieces?

Hey, @hotrod - take a look at this.

I usually post them in facebook marvel legends groups because there are thousands of people who collect action figures who may want one. Kind of a niche hobby lol. I may eventually set up a site or something.

That is way cool! I've watched several videos in past months of guys that get the large, yet plain action figures that look meh and then make them look real.
Does that type of stuff really sell?

Yeah. Customs sell well. Also what Ive bern doing has been selling well. Ive made probably 700ish by 3d printing accessories for action figures, super niche market

Fucking-a living the dream

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27