Toy Hunting AKA: This is what insanity looks like.

in #comics6 years ago

Recently since I have started collecting action figures (specifically Marvel Legends), toy hunting has been an almost daily activity, between jobs, doing errands, on my way home from work, or after the kids go to bed.

As I have mentioned before in previous posts I have been looking for a Marvel Legends Cable from the new Deadpool wave.

A few weeks ago I asked a specialty toy store near me what the deal was with Cable. He was the only one I hadn't seen anywhere, and was the Main figure from the new wave that I wanted. What they told me was that in each case Hasbro sent, there was only ONE Cable. So if someone ordered 10 cases, they may get 20-30 deadpools, 20 X23, 40 paladin... etc... they only got 10 of Cable. This has already made the figure a scarce, and rare one as well as a great looking figure ... which is prime for the scum of the earth scalpers

This is where I show you my serious problem...

Screenshot (50)_LI.jpg

This map is every single place I have been to... looking for this one figure, each dot represents a single store and each color/number is a different chain that carries Marvel Legends.

  1. Walmart
  2. Target
  3. Fred Meyers
  4. Game Stop
  5. Barnes and Noble
  6. Best Buy
  7. Toys R Us (RIP)
  8. Walgreens
  9. Various comic shops

A total of 38 doors I walked in

Spanning about 40 miles from the most North to the most south

This alone is bad enough... I get it... but the real problem is... I have been to most of these stores MULTIPLE TIMES

PLZ HALP

Yeah yeah I know.

"Just buy it online, pay a little bit more and save the time and gas"

To that I say...

NO. I FRIGGIN LOVE THE HUNT

There is something exciting about checking a store, the anticipation... finding other figures you haven't seen... getting an idea of what is common and what isn't... bragging about the other things you found to other collectors...

Maybe I don't need help... I just need this freaking Cable

monsterfooter_LI.jpg

Sort:  

I'd call it dancing on the edge of crazy...once you move up to using thumb tacks with strings of yarn going to pictures of each toy, then we will organize and intervention. for your own good we will divvy up your toys among ourselves afterwords.

NNOOOoooOOOooOoOoooo

I miss the thrill of the chase. I spend my time on Ebay now.

Oh man. Good luck. Have you gone south or Shoreline yet? Lake City Fred Meyer? Barnes & Noble Northgate or Geekwire?The collectible place at Pike Place Market?

Yeah. Northgate got hit today

Maybe I don't need help... I just need this freaking Cable.

Exactly. And the joy of having Cable will be all the better for it once you found him. It’s part of the game.

The level of dedication in this post lol.
Keep ait it and soon you will find it :D

Nice post you are great. Upvoted and follow you

You got a 100.00% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @saywha!

Wrong cable lol but probably

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33