YESTERNOW-sample page

in #comics5 years ago

Ok, so: "What is this that we are seeing, dear Spi_Der?" "This, my friend, is a sample page from my 144-page long graphic novel, "Yesternow", its story revolving around a serial killer offing actors from '80s movies whenever they sign to appear in modern sequels of their older movies." "Oh, a pop-culture noir!" "That's exactly right, my dear exposition-imaginary-friend". "And where can I find and read this splendid piece of commentary on our current cultural landscape, my dear Spi_Der?" "You 'll just have to wait for the announcements, my dear storytelling device. Stay tuned!"

YESTERNOW2_06a.jpg

Sort:  

That is a fine looking page! #comics

Thanks Master!

Beautiful work, @spi.der! The comic looks very cool and with an awesome detail. 😉

Thank you so much!

Hello again. Just want to let you know that I've featured your work on my post:
My entry to the "Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 27"

PIFC_Week_27_Preview.png

An honor! Extremely grateful!

I think this is an advertising a teaser post. I will wait to see full story. Your graphic novel must be quite nice.

@trincowsky has chosen this post in payitforward curation contest.

Μοre of a teaser, actually.

ah yes. You are right. It should be under teaser category. Sorry for my wrong comment. I will change it.

what a lucky me.. I found your post through @trincowski entry in the pay it forward this week @spi.der !
I always like graphic comic, will you post all those 144 pages here on Steemit?

Certainly not the whole thing, but a lot of material will come Steem's way :)

well... some pieces are all right then... hehehehe

A very nice page for your comic book. The first panel is beautiful and detailed and it introduces well the setting for the rest of the page.
                       
Lovely work :).

Thanks a lot!

Amazing page, @spi.der <3 Love the inking so much <3 And the colours are nice too .... Definitely would like to see/hear more about this <3

#comics

Dear @spi.der I love the originaliteit. Do blog some more often ! Found you post through @trincowski and @pifc good luck on your journey here let me know if I can help!

Congratulations @spi.der! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard
Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

"Little pricks with attitude from yesternow." I don't know why but that phrase came out while I was reading through. I like the yestenow concept... 😃

Did you draw your comics manually or do you have a software for it? I wonder how hard or easy it would be to manually draw for 144 pages huh?

I came across your article through @trincowski who featured it on his post as an entry for Pay It Forward Curation Contest. The contest is open to everyone so you are welcome to join.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72