Let’s go to space!

in #comics5 years ago


I picked up the cutest book at MCBA’s (Midwest Comic Book Association) fall comic convention!

@kommienezuspadt and I had planned on going to the con to support our friend @bryanpolitte but I didn’t expect to have so much fun! We also ran into @swarddraws at his booth.

I was in a cranky mood earlier this afternoon but I must’ve been hangry. My mood changed after feeding off @guthrie and his bro’s excitement. We’d all freak out whenever we saw a cool cosplay, we’d go ‘Awww!!’ at cute fan art drawings and there were many nostalgic feel good moments while browsing through toys. I nabbed myself some cool pins and stickers. Yay. 😊

With eight bucks left in my pocket, I made my way down an aisle that I hadn’t traveled down yet. My mission was to spend the last of my money. I did a double take when I came across Drew Brockington’s booth. Cat’s!? Space!? Uhhh...I love both!

Drew was in the middle of sketching when I approached his booth. He was really nice and told me a little about the book. Sadly, he was all sold out of the first volume but I can actually pick it up at a local comic book store. He offered to sign my book and I was surprised with this adorable sketch!


Since this is a children’s book, I’m planning on reading this book with @guthrie. I read him the first page on the drive to @caffetto and he seemed to enjoy it.

Thanks for stopping by to read a bit about my day! 🦊

Sort:  

A signed copy nonetheless! Looks great :)

Yeah! I loved getting all my books signed if I can. It makes it that much more special. ^^

I love reading children's books and I always read them to my children but most of all it's because I enjoy them a lot, maybe I still feel like a girl. 🤣🤣🤫

I hope @guthrie and you, keep enjoying the book. 😋

I understand the feeling! Sometimes I find myself playing with children’s toys, like slime because I still find it fun! 🤣🤣

Yes, with the children I think that one becomes a child when he is with them,
one says strange words just to make them laugh at them, plays with the toys the hours go by and I think one plays and enjoys more than them! heeheh😁🤣🤣😁

Wow that looks like such a fun book and you're going to read it for guthrie? I am so jealous hahaha, he better knows how lucky he is getting such treatment XD.

I can’t stop myself from laughing at the adorable cats. Their expressions are too much! XD @guthrie’s definitely feeling extremely loved!

The cover looks very tender, I would like to read it to my nephew. Greetings @vermillionfox, and congratulations for your excellent article. I'm Sara Campero from Venezuela and it's a pleasure to know your work.

Story time was always my favorite as a kid so I find it that much more enjoyable to read to my little one. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75