A Comic About Self Perception, Or A Convoluted Attempt At It.

in #comics6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone!
Holy cow this community is fantastic. I keep discovering new artist on here every day and I must say, I am envious of your talent!
I thought I would share another short story I did for the Emanata anthology. This story was my first submission, and the theme for this issue was "Self Perception".
At the time I was working on this short I was in the middle of my larger project "Second Wind" (which I will be sharing pages from soon). I considered that since our stories had to be limited to four pages, I would try to play with my style a bit.
Needless to say there is a lot more ink on these pages than I typically use.
Contributing to Emanata has turned out to be an incredibly useful tool for me. While I am working on larger projects it gives me a nice little break to drop in and do a 4 page story about something completely separated and different than what I am currently working on. Luckily (or maybe unfortunately) I only have my personal deadlines to hit, so jumping off to do a four page story for a few weeks to a month doesn't affect anyones schedule other than my own.
So without further ado here is my story titled "Cognizance". Let me know what you think!
JUSTIN_EMANATA3_PAGE1.jpg
JUSTIN_EMANATA3_PAGE2.jpgJUSTIN_EMANATA3_PAGE3.jpgJUSTIN_EMANATA3_PAGE4.jpg

Of course, keep an eye out for other artists from Emanata! Hopefully I can get some of them to hop over to Steemit soon.
EMANATA.jpg

Sort:  

Space comic! That’s awesome since I like them both. Nice ink works, I like how you made the galaxies.

Beautiful art and thoughtful text :> Really lovely framing of the monologue through good flow from panel to panel <3 I enjoyed this !

Thank you! I really appreciate that.

Hello friend, please what type of app/software do you use when making comics?

Nice work though

Thank you! all of the drawing and inking is on bristol board. I then scan in the pages to tighten up the black and whites in photoshop.

Love it! The slight panel break on Page two from the ISS is subtle but really effective. Did you letter the project as well?

I did letter it but digitally. I have tried hand lettering but have failed terribly.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Fantastic thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81