DO YOU EVER HIT THE PAUSE BUTTON ?

in #community5 years ago (edited)

E0BC2EEC-2E12-41A0-8CE7-1434ABD881AC.jpeg

I have a new rule, well it’s not new but there are times I forget to stick to the rule. In the last weeks there were a lot of moments that needed the PAUSE button. The PAUSE button is a great tool to freeze time.

( I wish i had the ability to freeze time a bit more often in real life, like with my kids , they grow up to fast, but that’s a whole other thing )

The pause button this week was also needed online. I know you all are on Fakebook, Instagram and also Twitter and so on, that’s why i know that you also have a moment that you think I WANT TO MAKE MY POINT or you judge to fast and MAKE A MISTAKE IN JUDGEMENT. I had a conversation in discord this week and it became rude and really unpleasent. I hit the PAUSE button. That moment i realised i use the button not enough these days.

So please If we all pause a bit more the Steemit world, discord but most of all the real world, our world both online and off, would be so much nicer.

The PAUSE BUTTON is also great when you are entering into a new adventure with your STEEMTERMINAL-TEAM,

PAUSE to develop, design and role out new plans, the next step in our TERMINAL LIFE !

SO WATCH OUT GREAT NEWS IS COMING from @xcountytravelers and @thekittygirl and myself. Always with one thing on our mind, helping to onboard and looking into a bright STEEMIT FUTURE.

PAUSE when you are angry, before you judge, assume or accuse, pause and remember to love its easy if you read it !

Thanks for stopping by, its highly appreciated, and please let me know your vision on steemit life in general.

Please remember, Focus on Being creative instead of being busy ! Or just become a #powerhousecreatives

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Member off the #steemitmamas #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488
COME AND JOIN !

Sources used : My own private stock collection, Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog.

I would like to thank all my STEEMIT friends who have been supporting me. Feel free to leave me any feedback.


By : @minnerz22

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Sort:  

Pause indeed!!

I tell my grand-kids, son, friends... the same thing...

You can't go back... every second is the beginning of the rest of your life... so live it well...

This is a wonderful post my friend... dare I say thoughtful... certainly positive information, to take to heart...

Thank you for sharing...

Wes

As a tip by kitty I changed my tags , I didn’t think it was a tdp but now I agree so chanfed it

I Press the Pause button all the time😉👊🏼

With a resting bitch face ?

And definitely pause before replying to an email in anger!

I do to ! But sometimes I just want to even if it gets me into trouble

Congratulations @brittandjosie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

I have to go and see how many weeks i have published every day ...... i think i am an addict

Yes I do - but most of the time I am able to control myself only when the second party involved is my family. Else most times - things just slip.

That control is a gift, in my days i have had to many times my mouth spoke before my brain could think

If you changed the #life tag to: #thoughtfuldailypost it would fit nicely with @wesphilbin's "Thoughtful Daily Post" project! Love this great piece of writing! 😊

Sweet thanks for the tip I changed it

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @wesphilbin.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78