[FUNDRAISER] - Help Make This A Better Place - Support Offline Minnow School

in #community6 years ago

Give Money

Offline Minnow School

Have you heard of the Offline Minnow School?

It is a movement to help minnows grow. It is an initiative to spread awareness about STEEM and Steemit, to help entrepreneurs succeed on Steemit and to convert that to success in the real life. The movement has its foothold in Nigeria but with the aim to spread to the whole of Africa. I would say it is a blog for life movement where they use offline events to teach and encourage entrepreneurship.

Several sessions have been held already, including some very successful open mic competitions.

200 STEEM Anonymous donation

The work they have done has already been recognized and they recently received a 200 STEEM anonymous donation from the account @anonymous.donor.

Fundraiser Campaign

To help this movement, and to add to that previous 200 STEEM donation, I invite you to join me in this fundraiser.

I will donate 10 SBD myself + all the profits from this post(after curation).

Please join me

If you think this is a cool and awesome idea and you feel you want to help @bait002 and the others behind Offline Minnow School, please consider doing the following:

  • Transfer STEEM or SBD to my account, clearly mentioning Offline Minnow School in the memo.
  • Resteem/Upvote/Comment this post.

When the 7 days are up, I will combine the donations and earnings and present it to the Offline Minnow School.

How do I know this is legit?

That’s a very valid question and something I have asked myself before taking this step.

I’ve followed the Offline Minnow School and talked to @bait002 on several occasions and I have no doubt to believe they have all good intentions.

I would encourage you to check out the history of @bait002's account to get a deeper understanding of the various activities. I would also recommend to check out the associated @steemexchanger blog and the external site https://steemexchanger.ng/. SteemExchanger is an awesome service providing conversion between Fiat and STEEM/SBD.

What will the money be used for?

The money raised will be used to organise offline events and to fund prizes for their open mic and art contests hosted at these offline events.

They have already had success with their open mic contests, please read about it in one of the latest updates, I'm excited to see how they can develop this further.

Awesome initiative

I see this as an excellent initiative for the STEEM blockchain. Using off-net, classroom-like events, they will be able to reach a new audience. Even more importantly, they will be able to create stronger personal connections and be able to support and guide newcomers in their first tumbling steps as a blogger.

Organising all this, costs both time and money, and that's where this fundraiser will play its role.

As I mentioned earlier, 200 STEEM was received anonymously from @anonymous.donor. So an awesome goal with this fundraiser would be to reach the same amount in SBD.

Please help me raise 200 SBD!

I have already got 10 SBD, so only 190 to go... 😀


ps. If you are waiting for my Comment Challenge. I will kick off a new round tomorrow, 24h from now.

If you like what I do, please consider voting me as a Witness.

Vote for @danielsaori

SteemConnect Link

Steemit Link
Vote for danielsaori

Vote for danielsaori

Sort:  

This is so kind of you @danielsaori! My upvote isn't much, but I'm sending a little sbd love via your wallet for this awesome initiative! I hadn't heard of it before, but I trust your judgement.

Cheers!

Thanks a million for supporting this! Happy to see that you are the first one to donate. I have returned some upvotes to show my appreciation for your kind act.

You are most welcome @danielsaori!! And thank you, I did notice that and wondered if you'd made a mistake and thought you were actually dustsweeper haha. I really appreciate that!

You've got my vote! Good luck and thanks for doing this. :)

Also... 200 STEEM. Wow. That's one hell of an anonymous donation.

Indeed! 200 STEEM was a very nice donation.
Would be pretty cool if I can get close to that with this post. But I'm afraid it will only happen in my own dreams. ;)

I have absolutely no doubts that you will get there. :)

Yeah i have heard of offline minnow school by @bait002. An awesome guy doing a great job in rallying and educating young people about steemit. It is an awesome project and one worth the donations.

Looks a great project will love to help

Thx!
Would be happy for any kind of support.

Minnow School is doing great work, and you're so cool Mr. @bait002
Thank you @anonymous.donor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84