Blessings That Awaken the Soul!

in #community6 years ago

In my most recent post Generations of Change - Will You Live Up to the Integrity of Your Soul (it may be helpful for you to read that post first), I shared some of my experience of how different ages of people coming through the @gardenofeden have differing perspectives, abilities and desires to not only see the example we are setting in creating a whole new world, but also who is most likely inclined to step up to the challenge themselves, and who is not!

I happen to fall into the general age category of those who are not!



It's a rarity for people in their mid-forties and over to come to the @gardenofeden.
Actually, there are even very few people that I know of that age anywhere who are rethinking many things on a deep level at all.  In fact, many just think I'm some crazy woman who is living in a cult, the life of a hippie, or who has simply gone off the deep end!

(And that's not just what I'm thinking they are thinking, I've been told such plenty of times!)



Lots of "kids" have asked me how it is that I have been able to break the norm and see life from a different perspective.  They sometimes compare me to their parents (ok, yes I'm old enough to be their mom!!) and they see a huge gap between their parents' life and mine.  They say there are dramatic differences in our levels of happiness, our health, our understanding of some laws of the universe--(heck, even talking about the universe or having any frame of reference for what that might mean is uncommon), how we treat, raise and educate our children, how we express and experience love, as well as our general overall enjoyment in being on this planet.  



I can say that I was raised in a much healthier, more natural and wholesome way than many of my now piers.  My family grew and ate from our garden, raised our own pigs and chickens for food.  We ate wild game from our friends who hunted, drank raw milk from our neighbors cows, had most of our meals made from scratch, and drank fresh well water with no added fluoride or other chemicals.  As we lived in the mountains, we played barefoot in the woods, climbed trees and slept under the stars, created a lot of our own games out in nature, and we were encouraged to stay in touch with creation.



I do believe that spending a lot of time in nature, eating a fairly healthy diet, and having a creative mind really helped to keep my eyes open.  I sought out books that helped me question realms beyond those visible to the eye. Much of my adult life I spent time drawing and doing art, as well as gardening and spending a decent amount of time in nature. I don't remember any one particular thing (like a near death experience or anything dramatic like that) that shook me into questioning even deeper, but I do remember certain moments that expanded my awareness in leaps and bounds.



Then I had children.  Oh my!  
That really rocked my world--
not only in how to truly preserve the purity of their souls,
but in the incredible heart opening experience of divine love. 


 


While raising my children, I seriously questioned our food sources and how the chemicals, dyes and preservatives had a negative affect on their health (and mine).  My heart tugged at me to keep them out of school where there was rote learning for the sake of federal funding, and I realized a lot about indoctrination of the masses.  I began seriously questioning not only food and education, but the medical industry, politics and government as well.


When I compare how I questioned these things to the way many other people I know in and past their mid 40s have dealt with these topics, I can see how the choices I've made have shaped my life, and the vast difference of how our experiences are unfolding.


(Working along side those more than half my age!)

On top of my own experimentation and spiritual inquisitiveness, I have had an additional advantage over almost everyone I know.  I have been blessed by living with @quinneaker for over a decade.   



Quinn has and continues to share with me what I have been and am able to receive of his vast awareness of the infinite realms.  Through his grace, patience, and perseverance, I am been blessed to continually question everything,  Oh so many things I've never been aware were to question!   He definitely opened my eyes even wider to the bigger picture, and I've gained even greater understanding that the more I know, the less I know.  The rabbit hole is even deeper, and the Universe even more profound than I had ever imagined, and he is still shining the light that nearly blinds me.  I have challenged myself to expand into unconditional love, and everyday I have the opportunity to live that awareness in conscious community at the @gardenofeden.


We are really never too old to rethink everything.  I believe that what it really comes down to is how deeply we desire to tune into our divine nature and question who we really are and our true purpose in being alive. We have to let go of what we think we know, who we think we are, and truly embrace the unknown.   It requires loving so much that one realizes they have everything already, so there is nothing more to do than be of service to the whole.


Of course, people only change when they are ready to change themselves, so accepting ourselves and others where we are is key.  Though if we want to make this world a better place, we must begin within  We must question question question, let go of judgement, open to possibility,  do the internal work, and surrender to love.




I hope you take the leap to not only recognize there is something more than meets the eye, but that you DO something to truly make a difference while you are here on this planet.


Blessings on the way!!

Thank you @quinneaker for helping me wake the fuck up!!
with a priceless, genuine, real deal, over the top present!
So so so much love!



Sort:  

Great photos! What a journey it must have been searching through old pics for just the right ones and since you are usually the one behind the camera, as shown in photo #1, there's not as many of you.

Your first photo has also your 50+ sister, also challenging herself and living a life of passion. I have to say, during the beginning of your post I was curious to see if you were writing about us, me or you. In a way, all three apply.

In this moment I am living with my backpack in Monterrey, Mexico with two early twenties Mexican men, serving them by supporting and directing the birth of their sustainable community. My travels are seriously making me younger in addition to hanging out with young, inspired and passionate people.

When I tell young people about you, my sister, I often tell them I know a woman who is 5 years older than me (I am now 54) that can work circles around you then kick your ass...if she wanted to. WE call her Mighty Mouse.

I only know a couple other people in our age group who are evolving and conscious, therefore, yes. The people we surround ourselves with could be any age. It's more about who they are than their age, although many people make it misguidedly important.

Anyways, love the photos and your very transparent and honest story.





Keep on Steemin!

Oh so many pics, and as you say, few of me as I am generally on the back side of the camera.

You are indeed one of those who is questioning, and making conscious evolution a priority. We both know it's a rarity at the GOE and beyond. It is great to be able to share that which we have remembered and bring some things to light. We'll keep on, together or not, and perhaps one day co-create in the same physical space again

Grateful for your sisterhood and all the experiences we have shared @loveon. I also greatly appreciate your comment.

@everlove, I always believe that, the real and pure life can be attained when we see differently and by that i mean, when we see life while staying in an shell then our life becomes like an cage but when we want to see life in an different way then for sure we will going to explore the life to deeper extent and we can see more Possibilities. Really great to read this post and i wish that you will continue this natural life more effectively and fruitfully.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

I believe that is so as well @chireerocks. Most have been conditioned to really live life small, and not question so much, just getting on with making a living. Freedom really isn't on the outside, it's on the inside. The seeds must be planted and cultivated and watered, but first one must exit the cage to get to the seed.

Thanks for stopping by my blog and taking the time to comment.

Welcome and great to hear these words. Have a great time ahead. 🙂

You too @chireerocks.

Thank you so much. 🙂

Thank you for this great inspiring post. I can see how happy you are.

I am grateful for an inspired life. Thanks for the acknowledgement @hope777.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34