Artwork Has Shipped!!! I Need Another Favor...

in #community6 years ago

In a private chat setting @cecicastor reached out to me yesterday. This was the news yesterday and this is very near her daughter's home. Here it is in English.

I know I just asked for help for a friend and it got sort of messy. I have done my level best to make this right, and I am learning to be more careful. With hat in hand, I ask you to please help our fellow steemian @cecicastor get her family out of Nicaragua. As mentioned in the video, she knows the government is monitoring everything they can in search of "dissidents" and so she is afraid to say much of anything about any of this.

Earnings from this post will be transferred to @cecicastor after a conversion of any SP to SBD. Please make any donation you can directly to her wallet, and PLEASE resteem and help spread awareness of her situation. I do not think she joined many (any?) discord groups, she just quietly visited blog after blog for months upon months, being a gentle supportive soul to many, many new steemians. THANK YOU for any and all support you can give to our friend, @cecicastor.

Sort:  

You rock, fishy. Thanks for helping good people who legit need it.

Thanks for being my friend... Crazy how long we have "known" each other and never met, but one day I still hope to celebrate a 4:20 with you and your lovely Mrs!

I know! I'm thankful you can put up with me, between my agnosticism and veganism and general opinionatedness, if that's a word! Thanks for being my friend too.

I am part agnostic myself, what I cannot say is I am atheist. There is SOMETHING on the other side of my breath...
I am actually surprised you are vegan, because I did not know AND our running joke here is "How can you tell someone is a vegan?"Reply: "They will tell you. Every ten minutes." I have never seen you get judgmental about it. There is a very popular vegan on here who is the first person I muted, he said if I ate meat I had no morals. THAT kind of vegan I have little in common with! And opinionatedness... from where I sit, they look like ethics and standards you defend.
PEACE AND LOVE!

Voted 100 %

Good luck @cecicastor

Thinking of you and your loved ones xo

I hope everyone gets to safety without incident. Thank you to everyone who helps those in need.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

WARNING! The comment below by @erudire leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

This User is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

• Spam
• Plagiarism
• Scam or Fraud


35474576.jpg
Please show support show your support for @spam-detector by following and upvoting this post.
Thank you for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10