One Yeti's Perspective #193: Free Until We Don't Want To Be

in #community6 years ago


After an interesting chat with someone today, I was reminded about an encounter I had years ago. I had become a member of a church, and it was explained to me that that showed I agreed with everything the church believed.

I quickly learned that we are all individuals and have our own path. We are free to make choices everyday. It is actually one choice after another that forms our life.

As humans we are free. Free to be and act however we see fit. That is our God given rights. When we choose to join a community that may have certain rules, we are choosing to give up certain rights in order to be a part of it. After we agree and join...then we are expected to act as such. When we feel we can no longer live that confined...we move on.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

For the first time I was able to watch one of your vides in its entirety. Hoping this update is the reason.
Great post
Totally agree.

Haha wonderful! I am glad you are joining me on this adventure!

Every choice you make opens a new door to a new path with no set outcome! Being this free in making your own choices is what makes me happy and sometimes sad... LOL Mostly because I keep opening doors and think... Oh dear!

xxx
Snekky

Hahaha right. You never really know the outcome. We are always free to keep opening doors, until we choose to not.

You have described to some degree what our country's founders knew as the social contract. We are responsible to sacrifice a portion of our liberty for the good of our community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73