Tuesday Office - Marwoods Cafe

in #community6 years ago


Working At: Marwoods Cafe, Brighton


This morning I met up with Lisa whom I'd met through the Helpful Peeps website. You may remember that I'd join a writers group to help me get out of the house more and I met Lisa, who's writing a novel, through that.

This is the third time we've met now and we've settled on today's cafe for all future meet ups.

marwoods.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

Marwoods is a favourite cafe of mine, but I wouldn't normally go there to work as it's in the centre of Brighton and I live out to the west in Hove. Lisa lives in north Brighton so meeting in the centre suits us both.

The food is good, although I didn't eat anything today and I like it's quirky atmosphere.

There's plenty of space upstairs with nice big tables so we're very happy with our choice. 😊

.

Be sure to click on the images to view them full screen!

Other #workingat posts include:

Hixon Green
The Mad Hatter
The Hidden Pantry
The Salvage Cafe


Sort:  

how funny we both settled on this subject. restless bloggers!

I thought that too @lloyddavis. It was like discovering we'd been at the same Bar Camp at Google. We're like invisible twins or something! 😂

Please use the hash tag and tell everyone where you got it so I can get rich and live happily ever after! 😍

Maybe it would be smart to mention it on my part. Didn't think of that. Just sneaked it in there. 😁

love the hashtag, I'll use that next time :)

How nice to have a writing meetup like this! The cafe seems like a perfect meeting spot!

Yes it is Denise @dswigle. It makes a big difference to me!

The biggest challenge is getting any "work" done as we share the same interests and have many stories to tell! 😂

I love cute and quirky coffee shops. What kind of view does it have from the second floor?

I can't remember @negativer but nothing of note, or I would have photographed it. Maybe the roof or wall of the building opposite?

I will try and remember to pay attention next time I'm there and report back! 😁

I can't write where there are people. I need silence and aloneness.

I'm the opposite @getonthetrain, as long as the noise isn't too distracting, loud voices for example. I'm find I can focus better when I am out of the house and around other people. 😊

I was so glad to read there's an upstairs, after I spent a while puzzling how custom got served with seating arrangements to accommodate about one and a half (downstairs).There is so much to see in that first photo. Plenty to fill three novels.

The first photograph doesn't even show all of it @sukhasanasister. There's more interesting stuff outside the shot. It's a right treasure chest! 😁

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02