Get SNAX While Earning STEEM (& Tweeting)

in #community5 years ago

SNAX Bounty Extended

A few weeks back, you may have seen filtering into your feed short posts where users asked to connect their STEEM account to a totally different blockchain to earn their tokens called SNAX.

Screen Shot 2019-06-05 at 9.24.35 AM.png

While connecting from STEEM and/or Twitter to SNAX is ongoing, what was originally ending May 31 was the SNAX Bounty Program. At least for now, the program has been extended through June 10. The folks at SNAX wants to giveaway 5 million tokens through the bounty program.

My Experience With SNAX To Date

Before I get into the details of the bounty, in case someone is interested who hasn't already participated, I thought I would share my thoughts on SNAX so far. This is my second week connected to SNAX and through several scoring rounds (where tokens get distributed), I'm close to tripling the amount of STEEM I have with SNAX tokens.

Now, that doesn't mean much now, since SNAX aren't on any exchange, but this is as close I've come to being on the ground floor of a token distribution, and so the amounts per round are much higher than I would imagine they would be as more people connect their STEEM accounts and participate and SNAX moves through its different phases.

The amount of tokens received each round is based on where a user scores in what SNAX calls their Attention Rate. This Attention Rate is based on where a user ranks with upvotes, resteems and comments on their posts in comparison to other users.

So far, my Attention Rate has been as high as the lower 400s, and as low as the mid-3000s.

Screen Shot 2019-06-05 at 2.38.53 PM.png

What I like about this Attention Rate even though I don't know all the ends and outs yet, is that it's based on more than just upvotes. With comments and resteems counting too (which I believe are better measures of the quality or popularity of a post), it's more about the post itself.

Signing Up

Connecting your account to SNAX is fairly straightforward, but the execution of it when I did it was not as smooth as I would have liked. Hopefully, that's been resolved, and as far as I'm concerned, it's been worth doing. That's because once the STEEM account is connected to SNAX, that's it. You post on STEEM or Twitter, SNAX does the rest, allowing you to earn STEEM and SNAX simultaneously.

Screen Shot 2019-06-05 at 9.25.24 AM.png

The Rules

All of the images in this post are from the SNAX website. You get there by going to snax.one. The image above gives you the rules on how to participate. In case it isn't clear, the post should be at least 1,000 characters long. The post itself should be about SNAX. And use the tag snaxbountyprogram. That's it. How many SNAX are given is based on what they call subscribers, which I believe means number of followers.

You can find out your SNAX bounty by putting in the number of followers you have. SNAX will automatically read how many you have anyway, so this is meant to give you an idea what to expect.

Screen Shot 2019-06-05 at 9.25.02 AM.png
For me, it's been helpful to see how I've been scoring in rounds so I have some experience with SNAX before writing this post. Your post about SNAX can be whatever you feel comfortable with.

If I'm reading the information on the site right, nearly 300 users have taken advantage of the bounty so far, which started back on May 6, meaning there could be plenty of SNAX still available for those interested in getting them, but who knows if the deadline will be extended again.

SNAX Roadmap

The roadmap shows where SNAX has been, how much of it has been fulfilled, and where it's going. SNAX doesn't plan to settle on tokenizing content from Twitter or STEEM, but to connect with the rest of Social Media. Getting on exchanges is a part of what SNAX has planned before the end of the year.

Screen Shot 2019-06-05 at 10.55.54 AM.png

If you're interested in tokens, and would like to get in on the initial distribution, this is pretty much it for SNAX. Who knows what it does from here, but it seems to know what it wants to do and is doing a pretty good job of getting there.

Sort:  

This post has received $0.022 in an upvote from @swiftcash, funded by @msg768 🤑

Well, thank you, @swiftcash and @msg768. I appreciate the upvote.

I was wondering what all this was about @glenalbrethsen and have just written a post to sign up. The tag appears to be different now or though I might be doing it wrong. The tag I was told to use was free-snaxaccount.

I'm also not clear whether or not the post has to just have the words in it that they give you with the authentification hash or whether you can have other stuff in it too. Hopefully it's the latter as that's what I've done.

i'm also not sure if you can post it on Busy either. hopefully you can because that's what I've done too.

We shall see . . .

What you did was to set up the SNAX account. What I did with this post was to earn a SNAX bounty they're giving away through Monday (unless they extend the deadline again). So, the tag is different.

As far as sign up went, the only thing the post needed was what they gave you to copy and paste, but the bounty required 1,000 character minimum talking about SNAX.

As far as sign up went, the only thing the post needed was what they gave you to copy and paste, but the bounty required 1,000 character minimum talking about SNAX.

Ah. I wish I'd know that. I missed a trick there. Could have got a bounty on that post if I'd done it separately. 😂

If it's only going until Monday it was hardly worth the effort. I should have read the small print! 😂

I signed up but have not taken advantage of the bounty but I think the engagement I typically have should provide some good SNAX tokens!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Still a few days for the bounty (unless they extend it again), so you've got a little while to think on it still.

I'd like my engagement to be a little more consistent, but I like how they're doing this. I hope to be happy later on this year when SNAX hits the exchanges. :)

You have accumulated a lot of snax token

I'm happy with the results so far. I'm sure there are those that are way ahead of me, but that's okay. It keeps me thinking about what I can do to draw more attention to posts. I'm glad to see any account grow that fast, even if it's worth is zero at this point. :)

Yea. You are also right on that

Cool information )) Thanks

Hey, @kondrat.

Well, thanks. I hope it's helpful. Might not be for everyone, and it might not ever amount to much, but it's something to try. :)

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @glenalbrethsen, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73