Ulog #3: @littledrummerboy's 3rd Birthday Celebrations for A Week Long!

in #community6 years ago (edited)

My boy,@littledrummerboy was turning 3 and is now 3! We decided to have a longer celebration for him this year since we would be going through small celebrations here and there with family and friends. He has started to really enjoy blowing the candles off, so he too had been bugging (oops no!), asking us to do that EVERY DAY, all the way till his cousin's birthday came along. We were having a more eventful week than usual, but we had so much fun!


Created using Canva

1st Celebration Way Earlier with My Youngest Sister Who Was Visiting

In the mid-month of June, my sister paid a visit and she spent a good amount of time with her nephew whom she only sees once a year so far. He had so much fun and he even went back to her room for some long hours after that because he was reluctant to part with her. He was so delighted that he got to celebrate his birthday with his aunt.


The candles-blowing spree has begun!

2nd Celebration with Our Dear Family, with His Utmost Favorite Cousin

@littledrummerboy's birthday was on a Friday but we started the Monday with a eat-together with the family, with @iamjadeline's eldest son who is his current favorite companion, the one who can brighten up his countenance immediately.


We took our selfies before reaching.


@littledrummerboy enjoying the matcha thai milk tea, I mean MY milk tea.


This is superb! Pork slices with salad!

We had the most delicious pork satays that was sweet and tasty!!! I tried their salad which sounds pretty interesting to me, which was why I ordered. It was said that it was pork belly salad but it came as pork slices. Nevertheless, it was still very delicious, with a bit of spicy flavours! I enjoyed it a lot. Last but not least, of course the happy part for @littledrummerboy has to be the candle-blowing again, hence this was his second cake!


See how happy he was!

3rd Celebration at the Zoo, just with Daddy and Mummy!

I found out the other day that for children below 3, it is free entry! Thus, of course we are going in before he turns 3, hahaha! It is the first time he got to see some real animals after learning them here and there. At the same time, we could go and catch some Pokemons, which is also something @littledrummerboy enjoys doing and learning about these days. On Wednesday, I was anticipating a good weather because the weather had been more cloudy for that past week. When we were about to buy the tickets, it drizzled. Oh no! I was thinking if we should abort and go home. Good thing we brought stroller, hence @littledrummerboy took shelter in there. Thank God the rain stopped after we went to the animal show!


Got him a simple cupcake and a candle which looked like going to collapse anytime and he blew it off in the zoo, at the Savannah area in front of the giraffes and rhinoceros!


Hopping like a wallaby?

So, we met the orangutan, girrafes, tapir, wallabies, penguins, fishes, lion, white tigers, monkeys, otters, panda, chimpanzee, bearcat, elephants, rhinos, zebras, lemurs, hornbills, crocodile and hippopotamus. I may have missed out one or two animals.

At the little aquarium, he was calling out to the stingray because for some reasons, he was looking really forward to see them. He was asking, " Where's the stingray, mummy? Let's go find!" and off he ran. There weren't any stingray, though. So, I guess the next trip will be to the KLCC Aquaria to see his beloved stingray.

@littledrummerboy was happy to see the penguins and the orangutan. He was also very excited to see the panda, to which he got a bit excited and loud, so he got "Shhhh" by the zookeeper. But, it didn't affect his mood because he remained happy all the way until he saw a Pokemon surprise egg and we left without buying it. Usually, he doesn't request for the buying of toys but perhaps he has been very into Pokemon recently and it isn't a common surprise egg that he sees, so he cried. Since it was for his birthday, we went back to get it.

Here are some photos taken during the zoo visit:





















We went to KFC for lunch and he returned to his happy self, finishing a whole bowl of rice for a late lunch. He enjoyed walking so much so I believe that was what caused him to be so hungry. We were there at the zoo from 1030A.M. to 3P.M. where he snacked a bit in between on some french toast brought from home and some biscuits. We let himblew his 3rd candle here in the zoo, to make the trip a bit more special.

I was so glad he could enjoy himself and also let us transport him in the stroller sometimes. It was a fun day, though I did feel guilty with the husband to actually pay to see those animals caged and some look depressed. Hmm, so to visit them or not? I'm sure they would be much more alive living in their natural habitats.

4th Celebration at Home, Homemaking His Own Birthday Cake

My friend suggested that perhaps with his age this year, @littledrummerboy would enjoy baking a cake with me. I took the suggestion and of course took her suggestion of adopting the simplest brownie cake recipe ever. I planned it such that we bake it the day before, so in case if we fail, we can still buy his birthday cake the next day. Yeah, I needed to have a bakeup plan, you see!

So, on Thursday, we mixed the ingredients together and baked it, with our fingers crossed! I actually posted another post on the recipe and some photos of it here. You may check it out in detail. I figured that the photos can be summarized here.






Adding cocoa powder to the mixture.


@littledrummerboy did it! He mixed his own birthday cake with me!


Happy with the outcome! 👍

20180701_184241.gif
Little baker in action!

I got @littledrummerboy a little apron and laid newspapers on the kitchen floor to prevent too much mess. He did an awesome job in mixing in the ingredients and whisking them together. I helped him with the measurements. After the cake was done in half an hour's time, he said, "WE DID IT!" and gave a thumb's up to the outcome of our collaboration together. I love that we have a new milestone together too!

5th Celebration, An Unexpected and Unplanned "Party"!

On Friday, which is the exact day of his birthday, we actually planned only a very simple celebration at home, with some neighbours who are staying in the same apartment blocks nearby. I was having class so I did not plan anything too elaborate except from putting up a birthday banner and got him some balloons.

Just before my class, I made a simple chocolate ganache to drizzle on top of the cake and thank goodness I did that! You know why? My brownie cake was a bit on the dry side that it broke into 4 when I unwrapped it from the cling wrap to decorate it. OH NO!!! Thank God the ganache covered all the flaws after I "put" them pieces back together. I was doing it in a rush because I was already running late for class. I arranged some raspberries, blueberries and gooseberries, placed his favorite Pokemons as the cake toppers and that's it!! I rushed off to class.

During class, I got a message from @heartscally saying that there would be a meetup in a cafe nearby at the food trucks my husband and his brother operate. I wanted to go but if we were to go, we had to move the WHOLE celebration and a broken cake which is practically immobile to the cafe. @zord189 encouraged me to do that because he wanted to taste the brownie cake. So, with not much confidence, I asked my mom-in-law and husband if they were for it, and they WERE!!! Haha, okay.

After finished class, I went to the gift shop to collect the balloons I ordered earlier and the surprising thing was I got 2 balloons for free, because they made a mistake for the previous customer and coincidentally, it says "Happy birthday"! LOVELY! I then went over to the cafe to ask if we could use the space for a simple celebration because I know some cafes requires booking or reservation much earlier. They agreed without any hesitation.

I then went home to get the things over from home. My mom-in-law took the cake on the cake stand because it was too risky to be transferred into a cake box. After we reached, @heartscally was helpful to help me put up the banner. @littledrummerboy was also entertained by some toy pokeballs.

We had burgers from the trucks, which were absolutely yummy and satisfying. Soon, our friends arrived and we had a little celebration of blowing candles and cutting cake after that together. I prepared a fireworks candle which was really short in its life span. I was ready to take a photo when it just went off. Hilarious!

I am thankful for some friends whom we knew through Steemit and #teammalaysia who came for the meetup with @heartscally but joined the celebration, like @aaronleang, @heartscally, @joannewong and @zord189. They even helped us take beautiful photos. So, the photos below are credited to @aaronleang, @zord189 and @heartscally! I was very glad because my phone camera is kind of crappy, hahaha! Thus, all the nicer photos are from them definitely!












IMG_20180629_235559.jpg


All in all, not only @littledrummerboy had a blast, but @danielwong and I too!!! It is always a delight meeting up with friends over Steemit, thank you for coming to join us, though it was a very last-minute arrangement!

I am thankful that in the end, we managed to have quite a happy celebration for our dear 3-year-old son. Though many told us there is no need to do any celebration for them as young as this because they will never remember, I still tried my best to build memories with him. I guess I just wanted him to enjoy the moments and have fun! Mission accomplished! Thank you very much for your presents, presence and wishes too! It was indeed a very eventful birthday week and he was a happy birthday boy!


RoundPhoto_Feb152018_181213.png

81FB41B346924EE8233F0B6EC8D6624C2.gif

U5dtwrEWanaYvPSm2U9SjyrS9wcQH4t.gif

DQmepDz9DNUfgHYWZCABVYVEL9zjdbe9tnHWBXH2abTYx13.png


Steemit Bloggers

Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

created by @zord189


Asapers.gif

20180516_002249_0001.png

sgg_footers9.png


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://happycrazycon.vornix.blog/2018/07/06/ulog-3-littledrummerboys-3rd-birthday-celebrations-for-a-week-long/

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by happycrazycon from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @happycrazycon: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

Looks like your champ and the family enjoyed his 3rd thoroughly...
Happy birthday to @littledrummerboy :)

Three is such a hugely fun age! Looks like he's well on his way to 4 :-D

What a happy week long celebration, happy turning 3 @littledrummerboy!

Literally speaking these pictures are just amazing, beautiful, wonderful and breathtaking to watch and yes children's birthday is super special and precious for parents and great to see that everyone is celebrating your son's birthday.

And you've added fun aspects too, specially those GIF's and those are so funny to watch and yes children showcase happiness towards any celebration because celebrations reflects as festival.

Thanks for sharing this post with us and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

happy birthday lil champion @littledrummerboy !!! may all your wishes comes true. Ask daddy and mommy to buy you the most expensive present (for example like a drone), they have lots of money !!Lol. haha.. Tell them you wanna become Pilot someday. 😆

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

I can say happy birthday to Levi many many times :) he is going to grow up a smart boy. 😉

Lovely photos & celebration with all the lovely people! Happy birthday once again Leviiii! ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11