Random Acts of Kindness Shout Outs

in #community5 years ago

The kindness of others can make all the difference in the world. I spent a long day in town yesterday with my children. We had a fantastic time, in part because of the positive interactions with people along the way.

Also, my kids are amazing. I love them so much.


namaste
Photo: Nat Anfield | Model: Katrina Ariel


Shout out to some anonymous people for their acts of kindness:


The librarian who helped us find the Dragon Master books. There’s a black-haired librarian who works at one of our local libraries that I’ve had a girl-crush on for ages. She carries herself with such poise, elegant clothes with just a touch of goth. She’s small like me, and has a son about the same age as my boys. It’s always a pleasure to chat with her. And when I tell her how much my children love books, she understands the deep pride I feel!

The nurturing waitress. She asked if there was anything else she could get "to make it easier" for my kids to eat their super-awesome, super-messy, custom-order tacos, and it melted my mommy heart the way she said it. She took such good care of me. My kids even ate vegetables. Other people cooked for me. They did the dishes. What a wonderful thing!

The person at Costco who drew an Easter Bunny on the back of the receipt. I love the people at Costco. Many of them are the same ones who have worked there for six years or however long I’ve been going there. They saw me pregnant, with babies, and now my boys are handing the receipt to the lady so she can check it. She returned it to them with a bunny on the back, and they were so excited!

There were many others:

  • The woman who told me that I have beautiful children in such a low-key, respectful way.
  • The woman who waited patiently for my kids to get up the stairs.
  • The man who got me a shopping cart.
  • The man who put my shopping cart away.
  • The friend I saw who was dressed up fun, smiling sunshine even though it was raining outside.
  • And every other person who smiled at us or said a kind word.

gratitude
Photo: Nat Anfield | Model: Katrina Ariel


Kindness is such a wonderful thing. As is gratitude.

Thank you for reading, and for each kind thought, word, and deed you contribute to the world.

Whatever happens, keep singing your song!

Om shanti. @katrina-ariel

Katrina Ariel
Photos mine unless otherwise credited.


Author bio: Katrina Ariel is an old-soul rebel, musician, tree-hugging yogini, and mama bear to twins. Author of Yoga for Dragon Riders (non-fiction) and Wild Horse Heart (romance), she's another free-spirit swimming in the ocean of life.


dragon
Dragon art by Liiga Smilshkalne.


alliance banner

Sort:  

Beautifully said, @katrina-ariel. Those small acts of kindness make all the difference. I loved reading about all the people who lit up your day!

Not only are these beautiful words, but they also underscore the importance of observing and sharing gratitude! So thank you for that.

Kindness matters, but it's equally important to not take it for granted... which is easy to do, with our fast paced and often hurried lives.

Well said. You know it is so easy to be nice, kind and polite. I am amazed more folks don't try it. It always makes me feel better for trying.

Well said love 😊 act of kindness can change a persons day, a smile, helping hand, kind words or just a friendly ear that listens.
The world is so full of selfish people, and things like money and power means more so they have stopped to see with the caring Eye... It's sad.

Which is why people with a caring heart is so precious and we need to be reminded of what really matters ❤️

Seems like you had a great time with your beautiful boys, and others could se it to.
You've done a great job with your boys, embrace that and how much love you have.

Really well written, made my heart smile and I thank the people who helped making your day special 🤗💕🌹 love!

Posted using Partiko Android

@katrina-ariel You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

I like your subject and the photo of you on the rock was beautifully done.

You are fortunate to have crossed the path of so many kind people, it can be a rarity in modern life - which makes it all the more precious when you find it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Kindness is such a small thing sometimes, but can make a big impact! It really doesn't take much effort, either, just a little observation and a caring attitude! So glad you had such a good day and took time to notice all the little things! 😊

So well said if more people did random acts of kindness the world would be such a better place, but that said I think the reason you find so many acts of kindness is because your aura is so positive and lind ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94