Another Crafty Weekend... And A Surprise For My Two Amigas... Shhhhhh Don't Tell Them

in #community6 years ago

Crafty Sunday Funday

Happy Sunday Steemians! I hope you all have had a fabulous weekend and are ready to gear up for the week ahead. I find it's always nice to unwind on the weekend with a nice crafting project. During one of my chats with @dreemsteem and @andysantics48 we got on the subject of the nostalgic trend of 'best friends' jewelry from back in the 80's and 90's which was made of multiple pieces that when put together made a heart.

16672454745_6c450572e0_m.jpg
Source

coolskulldivider.png

Don't you just love when light bulb in your brain decides to switch on?

I started browsing the web looking for something unique, something I could purchase to send to my two Best Steemian Amigas... and, of course, Etsy was the place to look. Upon browsing and finding something which was perfect, the price tag was a hefty $50 and shipping from the UK was a long process and I, unfortunately don't have the patience for that. It dawned on me, that not too long ago, I made a couple of bead bracelets for myself and loved the process. I already have a decent set of beads and just needed some charms to personalize them. After a quick trip to the craft store, I got comfortable, sat down with my supplies and got crafty.

20180630_211613.jpg

coolskulldivider.png

My girls are Awesome!!

I wanted to add a couple of elements that when my girls look at their bracelets they will see pieces of me and will know that no matter how far apart we are, our bond is strong and the obstacle of distance only strengthens that bond. These girls have become a part of my daily life and when they are away, I feel the absence of their presence. We have laughed more than we should be allowed, we have helped one another, we have been ears to listen and shoulders to cry on for one another and I am so very thankful for these two ladies to be a part of my life. I never thought in a million years that I would have found friends like this on Steemit and yet here we are.

coolskulldivider.png

Surprise Ladies!!!

20180630_235739.jpg 20180701_004416.jpg

coolskulldivider.png

Strong Bonds

Yes, I had to add skulls... it would not be me without the skulls, and they each have our birthstones and our Steemit name initials. The compass: Ladies, no matter where this journey in life takes us, no matter where we are at any given moment in time, our bond surpasses those boundaries. It grows stronger with every day that passes. It has been an honor to get to know the both of you and I look forward to what the future holds.

20180701_005610.jpg

coolskulldivider.png

I Love My Steemian Buddies and My Steemian Family

Surprise ladies! I couldn't wait to share this with you. Your packages will be in the mail this week along with a couple of other surprises that I will let be surprises. I love you both!!

I'm a very lucky girl to not only have these two ladies in my life but to also have many other awesome relationships here on Steemit. I've met and gotten to know so many inspiring, genuine and good to the core people... it just blows my mind. I've always been very cynical when it comes to people in general but many of you guys have shown me that kick ass humans exist.

Community is everything and I just want to thank the @buddyup and @thealliance and @asapers communities for being family oriented and showing what Steemit can grow to be. I am very proud to be a member of these communities and I don't know where I would be without the love and support shown on Steemit and beyond.

coolskulldivider.png

Thanks for stopping by y'all!MonchBanner.jpg

Sort:  

I absolutely looove your bracelets... Beautiful and so cool with the skulls and wheels?
Thank you for sharing and if you ever make and sell just shout 😉 I love those kind of things.
Have a wonderful Sunday my friend. Cheers! 🤗

Thank you so much @saffisara... I would absolutely love to spread some more love around and if you would like a bracelet, I would be honored to make you one!! I'll send you a DM to get some details from you on what you would like. Happy Sunday babe!! 🖤🖤🖤

@monchhichi23 Oh my gosh I love it!!!!! and look at the order you put them in ...... We are MAD, mad as bloody hatters lmfao!!!! From now on we should be the Mad Migas hahahaha Thank you lovely for the gorgeous gift I can't wait to get a parcel!!!!!

You're so very welcome my Andy girl!! I couldn't wait to show you Andy and I can't wait for you to get your package!! I love the Mad Migas!!! We truly are MAD sometimes!!! hahahah Love you!! 🖤🖤🖤

Until they got a bit closer, I didn't realise they were compasses - I thought they were wagon wheels! Welcome-wagon wheels. And thought how clever of you to find them. They're lovely!

Thank you so much @kiwideb!! I couldn't find wagon wheels, only ship wheels, which would have been piratey but when I saw the compass I thought they would be perfect!!

'DAM' that makes me 'MAD'.
🤣😂😅😁

hahahah you like that huh? @enginewitty... would you like your own bracelet??

Yes.. that would be really thoughtful!

Congratulations @monchhichi23! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Belgium vs Japan


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Such a sweet post.....and my mind went to this image

Of the three of you wearing the bracelets, off on an adventure....sailing the seas!!

Hahaha.

Awww Thank you @kchitrah... I was thinking the same thing when I made these... just don't forget with a cocktail in our hands lol

Hahaha.... that's a given!! Lol.

@monchhichi23!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

These are so so so beautiful!!!! i can't wait to wear mine!!!! oh my gosh - i feel the same way. #3migas4lif hehehehehehe

I'm so thankful for you two. my gosh. i think back over the last few months and what we've gone through???? insanity. and then the laughter. oh my gosh the laughter. I'm sitting here cracking up about it - just THINKING of .... LOLOLOLOLOL

NAMES AND FACES AND SITUATIONS popping up in my head right now that i won't even write about hahahahaha but you know girl hahahahahahaha

hi. lar. i. ty.

LOLOLOL oh my gosh, i love my time with you and @andysantics48 hehehehe

november is a'comin ;)

hahaha... yes, and imagine how things will be in a year Dreem. I definitely know how you feel. You'll be getting it soon and I can't freaking wait!! hahaha November will be here before you know it!!!🖤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83