GIF(TS) IN THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY

in #community6 years ago

Who doesn't love a giver?


In my time in this steemit community, I have both blessed and been blessed. I've given away a lot, in a lot of ways, but I've received a lot from all of you too. Personally, I think that it is amazing that we can interact with so many incredible people all around the world. The folks at the local post office must really wonder about me some days.

Each time I stop in it seems that I'm mailing things to a different country. From Switzerland to Nigeria, and from New Zealand to Spain, I've been sending things to steemians all over the world for over a year now. The way I see it, this community is made up of people, and these people are real. When we can really interact with these real people, real relationships can be formed and a real community can be built.

HERE COME THE GIF(TS)

Recently, I began to talk to @orelmely. @Orelmely had asked me if I would be willing to receive some GIF(ts). I gave the green light and a few conversations were had back and forth. A lot of work, and editing and revising, went into making these GIFs and I was incredibly impressed.

These are the type of things that really bless me here. Often, I give out advice or things like garden seeds, Silver, or T shirts. Others can bless others by translating posts. Some can edit video, and others record audio. A whole world of talent and skills have suddenly ended up in our steemit community and now blessings are flowing all around.

GIFs like these are beyond my current skill set, yet @orelmely has such skill and wanted to bless me with them.

I've been thinking about using one of them in the closing section of my posts, but was wondering what you guys thought. Is there one that you prefer?

I like how the "don't post for free" slogan was incorporated into the design, and the originality and creativity involved in making these. If you want to encourage @orelmely, you can check out the post featuring these GIFs here.

WHAT ABOUT YOU? SERIOUSLY.

Okay, @papa-pepper mails things to other steemians and @orelmely can make GIFs. What's the point?

The point is that we are steemians, and we like to use what we got to bless others. What about you? Certainly, you have some sort of skills or talents. Even if you are not technologically equipped or don't have an abundance of other things, I bet that you can still encourage others, right? The gift of encouraging someone by leaving a great comment on their post should not be overlooked either.

I don't care what you can't do, but I'm willing to bet that you can be a blessing to others. It may take a bit of thinking, or maybe even offering for free something that you could otherwise get paid for. I could sell T shirts, seeds, and even mark up the STEEM Silver that I have purchased and resell it for a nice profit. Trust me, there is nothing wrong with people doing that and we are all free to try to offer a service or a good for a price. However, perhaps we need to focus more on giving gifts every once in a while. It is these actions that are contrary to the common way of operating in the world.

I would recommend that if we are really trying to build a community that is distinctly different from other online social media sites and forums, we may need to behave in a different manner than others commonly do. The platform itself is already different based upon the fact that anyone can potentially get paid just for posting and commenting here, but what about us? Will we be different?

What would it be like is we became known as a community of generous and giving people?

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

I like the medallion with your image the best... both are great gif-ts!

This one just 'feels' right. Maybe it's the eyes. :-)

@ironshield

I really like this one as well!

I totally agree
Love the eyes

Yes. It's definitely the eyes. 👀😍

you are all time great @papa-pepper, and much more active on steemit, i think on top. your thinking and plans always giveaways something to others. i personaly appreciate your efforts for development and promotion of community. always impress and love your work. keep it up.

Thank you so much for your encouragement @rabeel!

You always wellcome. dear @papa-pepper.

You are right Steemit is a community like no other. My receipts include knowledge, laughter, inspiration ( like you I would love to be able to make a gif). Also a bunch of help and hope. Paying it forward becomes a desire, not an obligation and that is a wonderful feeling. Peace and happiness to you and your worldly family.

Have you ever heard of "dama" or "the gift economy" of Mali? I understand the banksters are stomping this out... but it is a wonderful thing to emulate.

No I haven't. I'll look into it, thanks @fishyculture!

Truely, a giver never lacks, in fact, the more you give the more you get. One of the most basic secrets of success.

Reaping what you sow. Great work you are doin. Bring the community together, encourage others to do the same.
As for the gifs… the first one has the green light for me. It’s more personal and the eyes are hilarious!!

Very good job @papa-pepper . . Everyone also appreciate it. . And I keep following interesting posts from you. Thank's for sharing 👍

Thanks, it is how I prefer to live and interact, and it seems that what goes around comes around.

yes of course friends, and hopefully @papa-pepper success always and can work

I like the first one the best. Your digitalized Googly eyes remind me of the Christopher Lloyd villain in Who Framed Roger Rabbit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85