Quick Dip in the Cold | All Set for SteemCampUK

in #community5 years ago

I've been taking a break from my cold river jumps. Mainly because I needed a break from the routine, but also because I'm hardly home this week!

This morning, being my only morning at home these few days. I just couldn't resist going for a quick dip.

No videos or anything, just a simple happy pic.

Funny enough, after not jumping in for 2 days, I hesitated quite a bit this morning. I seem to have lost some of my built up courage!

But once I was in, I felt all "warm and fuzzy" in the cold embrace of the waters :P

Really glad I did, because I won't be home this weekend. I decided very last minute to drive up to @steemcampuk, which will be in Leicester this year!

I'm driving up with @teodora and @rod.crisafulli, and we're renting a place and making a night of it. I just booked everything now ;)

There's still time to join us at Steem Camp UK!
https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/steemcampuk-2019-tickets-54907688374

More details on https://steemit.com/events/@steemcampuk/get-your-tickets-for-steemcampuk-2

Looking forward to catching up with some Steem peeps I've missed!

If you're going, then see you there :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Awesome!! See you and @rod.crisafulli there!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Have fun at the SteemCampUK!

Would love to attend, but we need two weeks before our U.K. trip starts.

We plan south U.K. and the area close to the sea and a bit London on the way home.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Missed this comment! So you're visiting the UK soon? Let me know when, I haven't organized a London Meetup yet for May, so I can try to synchronise the dates :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @redrica! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 47000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 48000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @redrica!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.926 which ranks you at #1204 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 65 places in the last three days (old rank 1139).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 158 contributions, your post is ranked at #40.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29