The Minnow Power-up League Week #7

in #community5 years ago

Welcome to the seventh weeks Minnow Power Up League.

This weeks league is sponsored by Steem witness @yabapmatt, and @steemmonsters! Prizes will be issued in Steem, and @steemmonster packs - https://steemmonsters.com/

We now have 78 minnows that have signed up to track their progress and road to dolphinhood. Together this week, the league member's have powered up a total of 2514.61 this week. To learn more about this minnow initiative please do have a read of our introductory post.

https://steemit.com/engagement/@steemcommunity/announcing-the-minnow-power-up-league

Do you want to join?

You can join, or leave at any stage, all you must do is leave a comment below and let me know that you want in or out.

Let's Grow Together

Don’t forget we are all trying to grow so please do consider supporting the person above you and the person below you in the league by visiting their blog posts or even voting on their comments in this post.

The Minnow Power-up League

Every Thursday we will be using SteemSQL database managed by @arcange to gather details on the Owned SP for each person that has entered the league. The current weekly owned SP will be compared to the SP held last week. The person with the highest SP growth for the current week will be on top of the leader board.

There are 4 levels depending on your SP levels. Once you graduate from one, you will be automatically placed on the next. When you graduate from the 4th you will be placed on the Minnow Wall of Fame. As this post could get rather long with the 4 levels, as we grow, we may consider splitting this into different posts on different days.

Level 1

2.png

Congratulations to @scrawly being first in the league this week with a massive power up of 120.372 SP.

In a close second is @kaerpediem and third is @veryspider again. Nice work

Also in the top ten is @cryptoandcoffee, @shepz1, @dfinney, @jlordc, @xabi, @chekohler, @hashcash

We also have a graduate from Level 1 to level 2. @Veryspider well done you! See you on Level 2 next week

On the home stretch in level 1 is @definethedollar, you are so close to graduating from level 1

Level 2

3.png

There are now 17 participants on level 2, and this weeks winner is @coolguy123 with an SP growth of 95.926.

Congratulations also to @eaglespirit, managing second place this week.

@raj808, @eaglespirit, @jpphotography and @viraldrome, you are all on the home stretch and the next level is not far away

Level 3

4.png

@gillianpearce you are first in this weeks level 3 league with an SP growth of 153.062 and fresh from level 2. Nice work!

Also, good stuff from @niallon11 for coming in second again. @melinda010100 you are in third, again.
@steemitri you are on the home stretch and the next level is within reach.

Level 4

5.png

@mountainjewel, you are first in level 4 league this week. @mindtrap in second place.
@masterthematrix, keep going you will soon be a dolphin. You have less than 200 SP left before you graduate. Will you become our first minnow to graduate from the leagues as a dolphin?

Shameless Promotion

@steemcommunity is a witness project by @paulag, @abh12345 and @c-squared. There are many good witnesses out there and doing your research is important. I hope you will take the time to read our witness introduction post and consider us as one of your Steemit witness. If you are not sure how or why to vote for a Steemit witness drop a question below and I will do my best to help you.

You can vote for our witness using SteemConnect here: https://steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=steemcommunity&approve=1

This week’s prizes

Well done to @scrawly, @kaerpediem, @veryspider, @coolguy123, @eaglespirit, @urbangladiator, @gillianpearce, @niallon11, @mountainjewel, and @mindtrap who have all received some STEEM this week.

image.png

And congratulations to @cryptoandcoffee, @shepz1, @dfinney, @jlordc, @xabi, @chekohler, @jpphotography, @riverflows, @melinda010100, and @cranium for picking up a pack of @steemmonsters cards - some of the cards are worth 100's of dollars - be lucky!

That's it for this week, cheers all!

Sort:  

Well, I didn't make it into the money or the cards this week, but that's okay. Hard to have back to back winning weeks in this league. The competition is fierce!

Therefore, congratulations to everyone who got some steem:

@scrawly, @kaerpediem, @veryspider, @coolguy123, @eaglespirit, @urbangladiator, @gillianpearce, @niallon11, @mountainjewel, and @mindtrap. Quite a few of you were near or well over a hundred SP in a week. That's awesome.

To those who received STEEM Monster cards:

@cryptoandcoffee, @shepz1, @dfinney, @jlordc, @xabi, @chekohler, @jpphotography, @riverflows, @melinda010100, and @cranium—well done. I'm sure they'll come in handy, be it in battle or just collecting.

I'm interested to see what this next week's worth of powering up will bring for me and the others.

Thank you, @steemcommunity (@abh122345, @paulag, c-squared, and anyone else who might be involved in this ongoing Minnow Power-Up League.

And more congratulations to @veryspider for moving up a level. Watch out level 2!

Thank you so much
This was a real pleasant surprise ;D

Yes it is, @kaerpediem. I think it's a great initiative, and one that seems to be producing rather quick and amazing results. People are moving through the levels, probably actually doing some investing, finding other ways to make earnings beyond just posting, commenting and curating, but in line with the way the platform was designed to be used. Those are all good things, and it's great to be rewarded just for doing what we want to be doing, anyway, building our stake.

good, its nice to take people by surprise some times

loads of congratulations. and the size of the power ups really rock. Maybe this week you will be in winning few, cant wait to run the data on thursday

What??? I received steem monster cards? How do I check that? Xx

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey, @riverflows.

You did! It's a prize given to folks that did well with their power ups, but didn't finish in the STEEM. I guess you qualified this week for cards. :)

You may have already figured this out, but just in case, to check for your cards, you would need to go to steemmonsters.com, and click on the login link at the top right of the landing page.

When you do, this window will pop up.

Screen Shot 2018-11-01 at 3.24.51 PM.png

It's asking for your PRIVATE posting key, so you will have to provide that (as opposed to using STEEM connect, since that's not an option yet).

You can find your private posting key in your STEEM wallet under permissions. The posting key is the first one. You will have to click to reveal the private one as the public posting key is what's immediate available. Copy and paste it in the steem monster login window.

After that, it will take you immediately to a page where it shows your cards waiting for you. Click on that and then at the next page click on open in the top menu list. That will show you the back of the cards you've been given. Click each one to reveal them.

That should do it. :)

Man, that's awesome!!! I am not sure I have time for monsters, but at least I have a start now!! Thanks so much for your incredbily detailed reply!

Well, hopefully it helps. I don't like it when I'm walking through instructions and it's not painfully obvious what I'm supposed to do, so I tend to try to give as many details as I can.

re: monsters

I haven't tried to play at all. Too much other things to try to accomplish on STEEM while STEEM Monsters is still in it's developmental stages. There certainly are a lot of people involved, though, just based on my feed.

You can always hold the cards to see how much they increase in value, though the cards you're awarded aren't likely to be major ones. But who knows? There's always the possibility. I did get a couple that have potential, I think. Need to figure all of that out at some point. :)

That's cool. I really love the idea of having received the cards even though I am not likely to get into it, but never say never right

Posted using Partiko Android

I have to find the time too lol.......see you on the other side

Thanks for mentioning @glenalbrethsen, happy to see my name among those greats.

Congratulations to you as well.

There's definitely some cool people in that list doing good work, @coolguy123.

I didn't do much this week, but thanks. I'm pretty sure I had the best month growth-wise since I started on STEEM at the beginning of the year, so I'm happy about that. It wouldn't take much to beat the previous mark, so it's all relative.

How do you think things are looking for the rest of the year? Any predictions for yourself personally, STEEM in general? :)

Thanks so much, @glenalbrethsen! I do love the suspense of opening a new pack of cards!

I do have to admit, @melinda010100, it's actually been fun opening the packs I've won, even though I have no idea what any of them really can do or what they might eventually be worth. It's just the discovery, I guess.

So, how many does this new pack make in total? I've got two, the ones I've won here, and now there sitting there waiting for something to happen. :)

I have been buying and selling cards all along, and gifting some to my friends who are playing. I've been finding that it is a fun way to buy Steem without investing a lot of money at a time. I can buy $10 worth of cards and sell them and gain a little extra steem for the week. I have not kept track if I am actually breaking even, but it is fun when someone buys one of my cards and the SBD shows up in my wallet!

I havent even started using steemmonsters. Oh I have to find the time cos it sounds like I am really missing out

I don't know how you find time to do all that you already do!

Thank you @glenalbrethsen. Good luck next week. 😊

Hey, @gillianpearce.

Over 150 SP in a week. That's a good haul. :) I wish I could make that happen every week. Might be able to convince my wife that I'm actually accomplishing something. :)

I'm not sure how much of it was earned @glenalbrethsen. I know I bought some but can't remember how much exactly. 😂

It all counts, that's the cool thing. I suspect that many people who are reaching over 100 SP in a week are buying some amounts of STEEM, which is great in my mind, since it shows some faith in STEEM, and that the lower prices is an incentive to buy.

So, there you go. So, I'd say you earned the STEEM, one way or another. :)

So, I'd say you earned the STEEM, one way or another.

I'll take that @glenalbrethsen.

Thank you! 😁

buying or earning, it all counts when powered up. Nice work @gillianpearce

Wow. Thank you @steemcommunity. That is a BIG surprise. But a very welcome one of course. I didn't see that coming. 😁

nice work, you really did awesome.

congrats Gillian! great work :)

Thank you at @mountainjewel. It was a big surprise. 😁

Thank you yet again for doing this and my first Steem Monsters. Wouldn't have the foggiest what to do with them but thank you yet again and well done to everyone growing so fast.

Open them and see if you got a gold one you could sell :D

open - https://steemmonsters.com/
sell - https://peakmonsters.com/market

Both are steemconnect logins.

Hi Asher it was a bit weird. Went to log on and put all the details and wont open. Will try again later.

Any idea why I can not buy single cards or sell them on steemmonsters asher? I asked on the steem monster blog, though never got a reply.

Thanks in advance.

I could buy cards last week though not this week, it just shows a round icon with a slash through it.

I'm not sure and haven't heard of anyone else with issues. Maybe ask in the discord somewhere? https://discord.gg/G2RtTSj

Okay cheers, though not had discord since my windows laptop went down, and do not miss it tbf, so will just not buy any more cards for now.
Cheers though.

congratulations. nice work @cryptoandcoffee

Whoa! I'm number 1 this week! So unexpected and greaaattt surprise! I don't think I will top it again anytime soon but it's great that at least I have experienced it once :).
                       
Thank you steemcommunity, especially paulag and asher :D.

yeyeyyeyeepeppepepepepe huggeeeeeeeee congratulations

thank you so much !! I ABSOLUTELY LOVE reading these charts and seeing all the SP being powered up!! woooo wooop!! thanks for everything. onward!

all the power ups is awesome, really amazing, goes to show there are many people thinking long term.

Sweet back in the top 10 baby, thats what i'm about can't let @fullcoverbetting get too comfortable. Congrats to @veryspider for moving up to league 2. Some major gains by @scrawly this week too! oh and thank you so much for my steem monsters pack :) now to test out my new cards

well done, some really amazing power ups this week

Thank you so much for the support !!!

you are more than welcome

Whoa! No way! 3rd! Thank you so much @abh12345, @paulag and @steemcommunity... that's amazing! I will admit I power up as often as I can and I think of you guys each and every time.

Thanks for providing that extra little motivation, it's amazing for the platform as a whole! Love your work!

Yes way!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Congratulations

Congratulation to all top power up. Keep steeming and power up...

Posted using Partiko Android

hay @steemflow, you havent done bad your self this week, nice work

Earky days at level 2 and also didnt got good deal for sbd conversion so didnt powered up as planned

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats to all the winners of goodies and to @veryspider for moving up a level!

fist bump straight back at ya, so good to see all these power ups

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22