Palnet Quick Tip: Why No Claim Drop For Me?

in #community5 years ago

quicktip.png

We're seeing quite a few questions about not receiving the claim-drop or not being included. Let's go over why some accounts were excluded from the claim-drop, and see if any apply to you.

Claimdrop
The Minnow Support Project will provide a claimdrop up to 16,000 accounts. We worked from a list of under 50,000 accounts that have been active in the last two months. We applied blacklists from trusted sources. We manually removed known multi accounts and previous bans from PALnet discord. We removed users with 10 SP or less. We then took the square root of SP, capped that value at 250, and multipled by 10.

So the three points to stick with on this:

  1. Have you been active in the 2 months prior to the release? Active meaning making posts on the Steem block-chain. We made this list a week or so before launch, so there may be over-lap of making a post, but just outside of when we collected this information.

  2. Have you been banned at MSP Discord or blacklisted by another well respected community? If you have been, there you go.

  3. Have more than 10 SP powered up in Steem. Seems arbitrary, but this would have spread the drop out thinner. If your account was under 10 SP a week or so before launch, this is also a reason you did not receive coins.

This was an exhausting process, and I'm certain that there are many good accounts that were missed. We will be making that up to those accounts. We have our top men on it.

TOP MEN.

Thanks you for your understanding during this launch phase.

Shane

Sort:  

Hello, we're a small but very active community of fiction and poetry writers. Some of our delegating members claimed successfully but the bananafish account can't. Can you please clarify if we are excluded, so that I can stop wondering about a technical issue? Thanks!

Hey there. I didn’t receive tokens either.

I have 1700 SP and post periodically but upvote and comment almost daily!

Would love to be included.

Posted using Partiko iOS

None apply to me and I was excluded. I have 100 something SP. Maybe next time I guess...

No reason why you cant buy it or mine some Palcoin or earn it :)

My post doesn't earn anything ): Unless I used Dlike, my posts go unnoticed. Until I can generate more earnings, I don't have money to buy Pal. The minnow upvote thing helped the posts that got ignored and now it's gone. ):

We all start some where :) I started two years ago with nothing. You need to dig your feet in work and commit and invest.

What most people see in others that are successful is wow they got it good. What they don't see is the hours, the investment of time, energy and money that went into getting them to that point.

I see your point. I even post on other sites like Weku, Whareshares and link back to my Steemit and that doesn't seem to work.

Posted using Partiko Android

Bunch of self voting lol but Palnet most likely is your best bet as more people learn they earn the same rewards for a selfupvote as they do for a curation vote

Yeah, we'll make sure you're on the second-check list

hi @swelker101.. are we bananafishians listed by any chance?

Flagged you cause your friend
@swelker101 is an idiot! lol I take my flag revenge on his friends! I don't mess around!

Same here :(

Listed. Thanks!

Thank you, I've also translated to Portuguese the post showing how to claim it

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the post. Can you please check my account why wasn't my claim successful? Thanks a lot.

pourquoi tout est gris avec l'annonce? il a dit bon non? Ou et Palnet Master?

Tu ne comprend pas le rules et regulations pour le Pal aurdrop passe! comcecomca??

thanks ! :) @swelker101 for the information ! 💙 ♩♬

Posted using Partiko Android

I got my airdrop of 370 coins yesterday and i am really happy with it.... and how we can increase our earnings is there any post or information regarding it ?

Not sure where I can claim the PAL tokens, but I've been pretty active all through, above 10sp and I've never been banned from PAL or anywhere else. Hopeful.

Thanks for explaining, buddy.
Edit: Just claimed it. Thanks.

Aaahhh I just came back to Steem, and I guess I miss out on this.

Uhhh I think I will blame myself... no Shane. That's it, just like what the discord bot recommends XD.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I have not posted a blog in the past two months but I have resteemed others posts and also posted lots onto the blockchain in terms of Steemmonsters and Drugwars transactions. Does this count? Point 3 definitely doesn't apply to me and I am pretty sure point 2 doesn't either. I think I joined the PAL discord pretty soon after it started. Not moaning or anything and have no expectation or belief that I deserve any free PAL just thought I would ask the question. Thanks

Edited. I appear to now have some PAL coins in my Steem Engine wallet. I'm not sure whether I missed it earlier or whether I didn't wait long enough or whether there has been a manual adjustment, either way, I am happy that I have some PAL coin. Thanks !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73