LOOSING UP ON STEEMIT AND GET MORE REWARD.

in #community6 years ago

Many of us here on steemit have certain cleavage mentality that does not allow us to relate diversely In life and so we bring it here on steemit too. For example, outside steemit we are of different countries, race, tribe, belief, ethic groups and so on steemit we want to relate only with people from our country, race, tribe beliefs and the likes.

Some people just stick with people from their country and race, upvoting and supporting only them on steemit. I don't think there is anything wrong sticking with people from your country and race here on steemit. There is a natural bond that people of the same race and country have among themselves, so because of this people tend to want to relate with people from their country and race more.

But as much as there is a natural bond for people to want to relate more with people from the same country and race on steemit, I don't think it will help some people to grow well here on steemit, if they just relate more with people from the same race and country. Steemit is a global site with people from different countries and race and it is imperative to mingle with everybody if you want to grow on steemit.

I am a Nigerian and I relate with people in the Nigerian community on steemit, but I also relate well with people in other communities from different countries and race. I will be one year on steemit a week from now and I have close to 1,300 steem power and I must say that I was able to get this close to 1300 steem power because i related with people from different communities and not just from my Nigeria community.

In my Nigerian community, we don't have very many whales and dolphins supporting people's post, on like other communities like the European, American and Asian communities who have many whales and dolphins supporting people's post and i must say that most of my steem power was gotten from the European, American and Asian communities. So if I did not relate freely in other communities or with people from other countries and race and just stuck with the Nigerian community, I won't have gotten the steem power I have now.

So if you are the type that only sticks with members of your own community, trying to relate with people of other communities for more reward.

Also, some of us are so obsessed with quality post and our idea of quality post is that the post must be long and if we cannot make a long post, then we will not post. For me as far as I am concerned quality post does not have to be long, it can be short so long as you are able to drive home your point with good grammar. Just a couple of days ago the CEO of Steemit.inc @ned made a post and it was very short. It was just a picture of him on an airplane traveling. To me the CEO was making a statement with this short post that it is okay to make short post and it will still be quality. Am sure no one claim to know better than the CEO on this one.

Here is the photo the CEO @ned used on the post
D5601DE1-221A-4E48-8455-831CAE361C13.jpeg



And you can check the CEO's post here if you have not yet seen it.

You can see how short it is. So even if a post is short it is still quality and the steemit CEO said it. So for those who beat themselves up making long post and will not post if it is a short post, loosing up and post even short post too. The more you post you will get more reward no matter how little it is, but if you don't post because the post is short, you will not get more reward.

One last thing, there are other apps or dapps on steemit that can be explored too for your steemit experience and not just blogging. We should try not to say fixated on just blogging alone on steemit, we explore this other apps and dapps on here because this apps have whales supporting them and if you use them, you can get big upvotes from those whales. This other apps are the likes of dtube.com, dlive.com and so on. You can try to use them, if you are not using them yet.



So try and keep an open mind here on steemit and you will get more reward.

Thank you @yaanivapeji.

Sort:  

Yes good friend ,you said the truth and I must tell you people like base mostly on the posts of people that is from my region ,but you just gave me away to make it on steemit .

Thanks for sharing friend .

This is just absolutely true. To think we registered around the same time and you've achieved this much speaks volume of your relationship and contributions. Something which I'm still learning the rope of everyday despite being old here.
Are you on discord??

Wow, so you are close to a year here too?

Yes I am on discord @lemmybe.

Yes, I am judging from when I registered but didn't start until August or so..

Yes I am on discord

Same username?

No not really. What is your username on discord, let me search for you?

Okay, bro... Same as username

Hello @lemmybe,

I tried to find your name on discord but I could not get it. This is my own> Apeji Yaaniv #1396

That's a good idea, but I wouldn't call it a 'cleavage mentality' as that kinda means something different in English. Perhaps 'herd mentality'? I love the way Steemit teaches us about all sorts of people though, you're right!!

OK, will check it out. Thank you.

I agree. I am currently writing short limericks, but only to take some inspirational break during which I write new longer articles. Once done, I release longer articles again. At least these limericks bring in some diversity into my blog ;)

Yes and also you are earning something with the short post instead of waiting to make a long post, that is also important.

What you said is perfectly correct
I concur to it.

Steem blockchain is diverse and so we ought to be diverse with our steemit journey.

Blessings

Exactly. Thank you @mrposyble

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25