THE DANGER OF JEALOUSY IN LIFE.

in #community6 years ago

Untitled-1.jpg
image source

When you are jealous of somebody's success, it can stop you and make you loose your focus from becoming successful in life. @yaanivapeji

There is this friend of mine that I introduced to steemit sometime ago, but he was taking him too long to sign up. So I asked him why it was taking him long too long to sign up and he told me that he was very busy with work.

But not too long ago he finally signed up. But then again he had not started blogging since he signed up and I asked him why he had not started blogging and he told that it is because he was busy with work. Weeks and months passed by and he still hadn't started blogging yet and I asked him again why he hadn't started blogging and he was very honest with me this time, he said that it was because he was intimidated by the posts he saw on the trending page making a lot of money.

I said to him that seeing those post on the trending page make a lot of money cannot intimidate him from blogging and he was more honest with me again and he tol that it was because he was jealous of them making a lot of money on their post and that it intimidated him from blogging. I was kind of disappointed with him for this revelation because I did not expect him to be the type that gets jealous of people's success.

But I explained to him that most of the people he sees on the trending page making a lot of money on their post, are people who have been on steemit for a longtime and have built relationships with many people and so because of this, they are getting a lot of upvotes on their post that is sending them to the trending page.

I also told him that some of them invested a lot on steem power in their account, and so when they upvote their post it can send them to trending page. So I urged him not to be jealous of them or people's success in general and should just focus on his blog.

@yaanivapeji.

Sort:  

Well, I hope your friend will listen to you eventually so that we can all meet him and really he has nothing to lose, but meet a bunch of amazing people, become a better blogger or writer or share his talents or wisdom or ideas and one day even replace his work income.

Jealousy is terrible and it will definitely destroy your success and life. The thing is we all have our own race to run and if we see someone successful we should be happy for them and just think, if it happened for them, it can surely happen for me.

Exactly @joalvarez, what you said is how I expected him to see things.

You should've told him that posts get to Trending because their authors pay for large upvotes.

Yes, I thought of that @markkujantunen, but I also noticed that half of the authors on trending page have a lot of steem power and with their friends support can get them to trending page.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85