PowerHouseCreatives Contest | 5 Things That Make You Smile (Results)

in #community5 years ago (edited)


Photo by Jessica Wilson on Unsplash

What Makes You Smile?


Are you having the Monday blues? Or maybe you haven't been feeling it the past week, maybe sad? Well, I found out that sometimes we have to 'force' ourselves to be happy to have that shift in mindset. I realized that when I feel discouraged, encouraging others would in return fire me up. Inspire to be inspired. Something like that. But for this contest, I want to do a happy and positive topic because I think everyone should be happy.

For me, The 5 things that make me smile:

  • When I receive a compliment/appreciation. One of my highest love languages is the 'words of affirmation'.
  • Hanging out with friends I like.
  • Things falling into place like my new found business or achievements.
  • When someone surprises me.
  • When people include me in their conversation. Even though I'm an introvert by nature, I like being part of the group.
Without further ado, the #powerhousecreatives members have also whipped out their 5 things that make them smile! Here we go :)

5 Things That Make You Smile (Results)


Criteria :

  1. Write about 5 Things that make you smile, giggle, laugh.

  2. Use images and illustrations to elaborate further.

  3. It can be a photo, music, a recent conversation with someone, a memory, etc etc.

  4. Entry must not be less than 350 words cause who knows, you might get curied :)

 

Submission :

  1. Your Entries(Steemit Post)are to be posted here in the 'community-contest' Channel.

  2. One Entry are allowed per participant.

  3. This contest must be done as a Steemit Post.

  4. Post title must include 'PowerHouseCreatives Contest'but with your own title.

 

Rewards :

There will be Top 3 Favourites (2 Steem Each)

 

SPECIAL RANK PERKS :

Members will be able to win extra reward prizes according to their current rankings. Applicable only to first prize winners unless stated otherwise.

THE PEEPS ✩ : Normal Prize

ENTHUSIASTS ✩✩ : +1 Steem

BRONZE MEMBERS ✩✩✩ : +1.5 Steem

SILVER MEMBERS ✩✩✩✩ : +2 Steem

GOLD MEMBERS ✩✩✩✩✩ : +2 Steem & 1 SBI

 

Deadline :

Sunday Night, 07/04/2019, 5.59PM (Cape Town) - Contest Ended


Top 3 Favourites (2 Steem Each + Rank Perks)


Spreading the Joy on Thick by @plantstoplanks


IMG_20190329_130140001.jpg
Photo by @plantstoplanks

My niece ALWAYS puts a smile on my face! There isn't anything that brings me more joy than spending time with her. Besides just loving her with a fierceness that I have never felt for any other being, she has just turned three and is absolutely hilarious! The things that come out of her mouth have me giggling constantly. This past Friday it was the perfect day to go to the playground where she tried the swings for the first time. I love watching her grow up and tackle new challenges! I am lucky enough to have a few nieces and nephews by friendship, as well, and it is a true joy to be an auntie!

My entry into the "5 Things that make you smile" by @traciyork


Photo by @traciyork
Once again, @zord189 from the PowerHouseCreatives community (learn how to join HERE) has come up with a wicked awesomesauce contest idea! The criteria is very simple - "Write about 5 Things that make you smile, giggle, laugh."

Here's mine!

What Makes My World Go Round by @foxyspirit


Photo by @foxyspirit
Connect back to within myself, I close my eyes and think of the things that I need to keep me going. The things that bring joy and laughter to my centered soul and making this life all worth reliving.It is important to look back and appreciate those moments, those people and those experiences, they give us reasoning and when thrive more as we look forward to them happening again.

And so what are these things that fill my heart and mind with such strong emotions behind it?


Honorable Mentions (1 Steem Each)


Hey Witnesses and Everyone, Have Ya Checked Steemian.Info Today? by @thekitchenfairy



Photo by @thekitchenfairy

I normally do not like posting more than once a day because I know many awesome friends added me on their autovote, and it is just so wrong to hog those cents from the reward pool :P BUT, I have a good excuse because it is the perfect time to post this!
I saw @zord189 announcement for #powerhousecreatives new contest, which I got interested in participating because for once, it is not hard :P
This week's contest theme is to list 5 things that make us happy. So easy, right? So I had it in mind that I gotta enter this contest sometime this week. But then this happened!

5 Things That Make Me Smile by @tryskele

smile.JPG
Photo by @tryskele
I know a lot of you aren't parents. When or if you become a parent your psyche goes through a change, you really do see things differently. For many people it's love at first sight and the rest is history. With what I have been through, I have learned to measure life in moments, memories, reliving those times and the remembrance of the feelings...
 

Things That Make Me Smile by @porters

plans for grandma 1200 x 1200.JPG
Photo by @porters
The number one thing that can put a smile on my face is my granddaughter. Whenever I go for a visit I take lots of pictures so when I return home and review them it brings back all the smiles!I love her giggle - it is so contagious and she giggles lots! She likes to make plans (in the form of pictures) for when I come for a visit and those plans, in themselves, make me smile, let alone when we are doing all the fun things!

Congratulations

Thank you for sending in your awesome entries once again for PowerHouseCreatives weekly contest. We love your constant support and participation from all of you for this weekly contest. Please do drop by and give all these amazing entries some nice loving. Even better, give them a follow if you're all about quality content on Steem.

This contest was actually inspired by a friend of mine, @elizacheng who first started the 'Make Me Smile Challenge'. You can head over to her Steemit profile if you would like to participate as well.

Want to join our awesome family?

If you want to be part of this awesome community, PowerHouseCreatives is always interested to meet people with amazing personalities and great content creators. If you want to know how to join us? Head on over to @jaynie, our PowerHouseCreatives founder profile and be on the lookout for an invitation link post.

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,Logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.vornix.blog/2019/04/08/powerhousecreatives-contest-5-things-that-make-you-smile-results/

Sort:  

Congratulations to all the winners for their fabulous posts. 👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeaps! they're all pretty awesome

Some amazing entries shown here! I got them in my tabs to read. Thank you for this round. I enjoyed writing about what makes me feel good about this life. You did awesome by putting smiles on our faces with this :)

Ur welcome! I'm glad you enjoyed doing this. It's always nice to see the positive stuff every now and then.

Very true I agree.

Congratulations @zord189! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

So many wicked awesomesauce entries! This was so much fun to do - thanks so much @zord189 & #PowerHouseCreatives!


via GIPHY

Ur welcome @traciyork! Hehe.

Aww, thanks @zord189! It was just a joy to join in, but an added smile to get a little prize as the icing on the cake. 🤗

Ur welcome @plantstoplanks. Come join the next one too!

That was a fun contest! thanks so much for the honorable mention and the STEEM!

Ur welcome @porters! Thanks for being so supportive week after week in participating in this contest. Wouldn't have started these without the support of you guys

Great selection @zord189! Well done on keeping this going when I know you are really busy on other things!

Hehe no worries, when any #powerhousecreatives members call for help, I will still be there :) This is still my home

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34