PowerHouseCreatives Contest | Love Your Steem Communities (Contest Details)

in #community5 years ago (edited)

 


Photo by rawpixel on Unsplash

Introduce the Communities


After the dpoll delegation contest by @theycallmedan ended, I recalled that I was chatting in my community channels, #powerhousecreatives with @jaynie and @fionasfavourites about all the other amazing communities that we've heard of and the ones that we've never heard of. It occurred to me that there are indeed MANY communities/initiatives on the Steem blockchain run by people who wants to contribute their time and effort to the blockchain but know that there is power doing it together.

These communities are out there to fit your every niche, in fact, I'm pretty sure there is always a community that you can join that you're comfortable with. Finding people with the same vision and mindset, and being able to work together motivating each other for the betterment of the blockchain is vital to the growth of this blockchain.

And so, I've decided to make this into a contest, where members of #powerhousecreatives can introduce a community, other than ourselves and tell us about them. You can share a comprehensive biography about the community, the leaders/founders behind it and their purpose. This is your chance to show some #powerhousecreatives' love for these communities who have also contributed and impacted lives on this blockchain.

Get ready to spread the love!

PS : This internal contest is only for #powerhousecreatives members but if you're a non-member, and feel the urge to give a community a shoutout post, feel free to do so (no rewards though).


Love Your Steem Communities


Criterias :

  1. You must include links to the community. Eg. Steemit profile links, introductory post, latest post, website, etc...

  2. Tag the community and their leaders if you're introducing them.

  3. Contest entries no less than 350 words.

  4. Share the purpose, vision, activities of what they're doing on the Steem blockchain.

  5. You may use photos/illustrations to better introduce your community.

  6. Explain you are from #powerhousecreatives and what this contest is about.

  7. Community must be a Steem community.

  8. Spread the Love

 

Submission :

  1. Your Entry is to be done as a STEEMIT POST tagging 'powerhousecreatives'.

  2. 1 Entry per member.

  3. Share your Steemit URL Entries in our 'community-contests' discord channel.

  4. Post title must have '(PowerHouseCreatives Contest)'.

 

Rewards :

Top 3 favourites will get 2 Steem Each (excluding rank perks) and the communities introduced will get 1 SBI Each.

 

SPECIAL RANK PERKS :

Members will be able to win extra reward prizes according to their current rankings. Applicable only to first prize winners unless stated otherwise.

THE PEEPS ✩ : Normal Prize

ENTHUSIASTS ✩✩ : +1 Steem

BRONZE MEMBERS ✩✩✩ : +1.5 Steem

SILVER MEMBERS ✩✩✩✩ : +2 Steem

GOLD MEMBERS ✩✩✩✩✩ : +2 Steem & 1 SBI

 

Deadline :

Sunday Night, 10/03/2019, 11.59PM (GMT+8) / 5.59PM (Cape Town)


We're all in this together


I hope that this contest would give these communities some extra exposure so that many others will understand a little bit more about them. Also, this would be a good chance for Steemians who are not part of any community to take your pick. I'm sure the communities that will be listed here are of good value and only wants the best for the blockchain. @jaynie and I are always happy to collaborate with communities who are for the steem blockchain, after all, we're all on this same boat and like she always says 'many hands make lighter work' or something like that.

I look forward for your entries!

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,Logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.vornix.blog/2019/03/04/powerhousecreatives-contest-love-your-steem-communities-contest-details/

Sort:  

Great idea Zord! I'm totally getting in on this one. I can tell everyone all about my awesome @socalsteemit peeps! We're having a meetup tonight. I can't wait!

Yes you should and share those photos too while you're at it bro!

My entry is in!

Oh, I would love to :) Let's see...

Hehe, can't wait for your entry :)

Congratulations @zord189! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Nice one bro!🤩

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks bro :)

Love this idea @zord189! What a great way to continue to keep bringing everyone together. I'll definitely try to get in a post for this one.

Thanks! Yes, please do. I want to hear what communities you have to share :)

I am so wanting to do this! I am a member of a few other communities but there are two I want to share about. I'm under the gun at the moment. I guess my post will have to be done between midnight and 4am....Gonna have to take the laptop to bed LOL

Hahah! Take ur time! You have one week to send in your entries :)

Not enough hours in the day! It's Wednesday already tomorrow! Oh well, we'll see

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Best of Luck to everyone. There are so many great communities in Steemit.

I agree :)

Cool idea😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Do join the fun!!! You have 1 week!

I am not sure as I'm not engaged with any other Discord community🤣 I loved @sndbox but they left😭😭😭😭

Posted using Partiko Android

ahhh, maybe your venezuelan community? Any? Or... any art community? Haha

I do not talk to venezuelans here🤣
LOL and there isn't any art community I know🤔 so I'll give chance to others win this time ahahah😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha! Okays! :)

I'm buzzing hahaha
So many I want to talk about
I will eenie meenie and pick one :D

Haha, I know you're very involved with a lot of them. Remember pick one only :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83