PowerHouseCreatives Contest | Memories Caught on Camera (Results)

in #community5 years ago (edited)


Photo by Alif Ngoylung on Unsplash

Tell me a story


They say that a picture is worth a thousand words so let's see if you can share a picture and also write a thousand words with it. Muahahha, JUST KIDDING!!! Not that many words, but if you can, why not. Well, this contest is a photo contest. A simple one at that. You just need to pick one or two photo and tell us the story behind that photo. I would love to get to know each one of you more so this would be a good step towards that.

It could be something funny, memorable, precious, or sad, whichever you want. If your heart tells you to share that photo, then send in your entry! :)


Memories Caught On Camera (Results)


Criteria :

  1. You must include the the MAIN photo to write about.

  2. You may use other photos to tell your story better.

  3. Your post must have more than 350 words.

  4. Come up with your own fancy title.

  5. The photo must be your own.

 

Submission :

  1. Your Entries(Steemit Post)are to be posted here in the 'community-contest' Channel.

  2. One Entry are allowed per participant.

  3. This contest must be done as a Steemit Post.

  4. Post title must include 'PowerHouseCreatives Contest'but with your own title.

 

Rewards :

There will be Top 3 Favourites (1 Steem Each + 1 selected rank perk)

 

SPECIAL RANK PERKS :

Members will be able to win extra reward prizes according to their current rankings. Applicable only to first prize winners unless stated otherwise.

THE PEEPS ✩ : Normal Prize

ENTHUSIASTS ✩✩ : +1 Steem

BRONZE MEMBERS ✩✩✩ : +1.5 Steem

SILVER MEMBERS ✩✩✩✩ : +2 Steem

GOLD MEMBERS ✩✩✩✩✩ : +2 Steem & 1 SBI

 

Deadline :

Sunday Night, 02/06/2019, 5.59PM (Cape Town) - Contest Ended


Top Favourite Picks (1 Steem + 1 Rank Perk)


A western in two shades of gray by @wales


graffiti-1183811_1280.jpg
Photo by @wales

All my photographs have memories for me caught on camera and this first one puts me in mind of the silver gun girlie. This story is built around that...

And now we shall talk about gold in the gin and the silver gun girlie…

burble burble..

There was once a gun girlie with silver pistols, but secretly she wanted them to be gold...

I Miss This Power Energy Team by @ireenchew

99m72ai6fr.jpg
Photo by @ireenchew
A picture says a millions words; not to mention the many memories and emotions that come along with it.

Scanning through all the photos I realized that this means the most to me now. Not only does it carries a lot of memories but also the fact that this was my last initiative as leader for my team...

Memories Caught on Camera by @traciyork


Photo by @traciyork
Yes folks, believe it or not, I had a short stint of teaching the fine art of cooking to a class of about a dozen students. Me, the person who (as my family is fond of reminding me) once said, "I have a great spaghetti sauce recipe. First, you start with a jar of Ragu..."

Honorable Mentions


The Last Big Snowball by @porters


the last big snowball with group of kids.JPG
Photo by @porters

When spring finally arrives the snow can begin to melt quickly but not so with those dense packed creations of massive snowballs which had been laboriously pushed through the snow packing on as many layers as possible.

So when the grass starts showing these gigantic snowballs look like something very alien!

It still makes me laugh! by @bengy


Photo by @bengy
When I was thinking about which photo that I would like to feature as one of my most memorable photos... I had many to choose from. Most of them document happy memories or things that are really important or very special to me... and as such, they have most significance to myself and my family (and are also more private...)... and thus, would be interesting to others, but would lack the same emotional connection that makes the photo special in the first place...

Congratulations

Thank you for sending in your original and awesome entries once again for PowerHouseCreatives weekly contest. We love your constant support and participation from all of you for this weekly contest. Please do drop by and give all these amazing entries some nice loving. Even better, give them a follow if you're all about quality content on Steem.

Want to join our awesome family?


If you want to be part of this awesome community, PowerHouseCreatives is always interested to meet people with amazing personalities and great content creators. If you want to know how to join us? Head on over to @jaynie, our PowerHouseCreatives founder profile and be on the lookout for an invitation link post.

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.steemblogs.club/2019/06/03/powerhousecreatives-contest-memories-caught-on-camera-results/

Sort:  

Wow !! Thanks so much and congratulations to all who participated...
Photos do speak a million words and emotions

Wow this brings me back to @archisteem's Places to Remember.

Some amazing photos from amazing creatives

Nice one #powerhousecreatives team! Great photos and stories!

Congratulations everyone!!

Congratulations guys. Great work by everyone.

Congratulations everyone! @wales, I told you, you would win!!

Wicked awesomesauce, @zord189 and the #PowerHouseCreatives family! Thank you so much for my prize, and congrats to everyone!


via GIPHY

Wonderful contest! Congrats to the winners and thank-you for the honorable mention!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75