PowerHouseCreatives Contest | My Favourite Steemian (Contest Details)

in #community4 years ago (edited)


Photo by Phil Coffman on Unsplash

I like YOU


Just came across a contest by the @ssg-community, 'What Steemian is special to YOU? Answer to WIN the 2019 Steem Round!'. This contest has inspired me to create another similar contest for our weekly #powerhousecreatives community. I guess you can call it 'killing two birds with one stone' but I know that maybe you would have more than one Steemian that you love and follow so this would probably give you the opportunity to do one for the @ssg-community, and one more for the #powerhousecreatives community. Spreading love is always a good thing so why not right?

Having been on Steem myself for 2 years now, I've come across many different kinds of people on this platform. I'm glad to have met a whole lot of you. Good people who have become my friends and bad people who have taught me life lessons. For me, my favourite Steemian of all time who has impacted me much on this platform would be @jaynie. She is no doubt the most fervent ambassador for Steem and has continued to be a great example on this platform. She relentlessly builds her community on Steem and spends a whole lot of her time promoting Steem outside on other social media. Other than that, she has been a great friend to me.

There you have it. I've shared a little about my favourite person and I want to hear your part too!

PS : This contest is and internal contest created for Powerhousecreatives members only.


My Favourite Steemian


Criterias :

  1. Contest entries no less than 350 words.

  2. You can use images/illustrations/drawings to better tell your story.

  3. Think of a nice title for your post.

  4. Remember to credit the photos/videos selected.

  5. Tag your favourite Steemian.

  6. You can share why did you choose him/her. How did you guys meet? etc etc

 

 

Submission :

  1. Your Entry is to be done as a STEEMIT POST tagging 'powerhousecreatives'.

  2. 1 Entry per member.

  3. Share your Steemit URL Entries in our 'community-contests' discord channel.

  4. Post title must have '(PowerHouseCreatives Contest)'.

 

Rewards :

Top 3 favourites will get 1 Steem Each and one will be selected among the 3 for a rank perk reward.

All entries will also be featured on Teammalaysia Steem FB page for extra exposure.

 

SPECIAL RANK PERKS :

Members will be able to win extra reward prizes according to their current rankings. Applicable only to first prize winners unless stated otherwise.

THE PEEPS ✩ : Normal Prize

ENTHUSIASTS ✩✩ : +1 Steem

BRONZE MEMBERS ✩✩✩ : +1.5 Steem

SILVER MEMBERS ✩✩✩✩ : +2 Steem

GOLD MEMBERS ✩✩✩✩✩ : +2 Steem & 1 SBI

 

Deadline :

Sunday Night, 06/10/2019, 11.59PM (GMT+8) / 5.59PM (Cape Town)



Let the Creativity Flow!~


Thank you for supporting this contest every week and I hope to read many more interesting entries this coming week! Week after week, I am amazed by the quality entries you peeps have sent in and I'm sure this week would be a blast.

Happy Contest-ing.

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.steemblogs.club/2019/10/02/powerhousecreatives-contest-my-favourite-steemian-contest-details/

Sort:  

Nice choice. I'll follow the rules on this one( I did a contest similar to this I chose not to pick one person, but the idea several people convey). There are so many for so many different reasons, that choosing 1 doesn't seem right.

I know it's hard to choose when there are so many amazing Steemians here

True dat.

I'm surprised YOU even have to ask...

One of the most difficult contests, because it is difficult to give that place to a single person, we'll see what I can do hahaha.

I totally feel you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76