PowerHouseCreatives Contest | Photo-Me This! (Contest Details)

in #community5 years ago (edited)


Photo by Dan Gold on Unsplash

Photo Prompts


I'm a visual kind of guy and there is much truth when they say 'a photo is worth a thousand words'. Being in the animation industry has opened my eyes to many visually pleasing artistry and I love every bit of them. Abstract, minimalistic, you name it.

I often get inspired more when I see amazing photographs of places and people. Not only that, paintings and drawings inspire me too. In this week's PHC contest, I've chosen 4 photographs to spark your creativity and to prompt you to write your own story based on the photograph you choose. You can write a story, a poem, draw, vlog or even paint, it doesn't matter which medium you use, just go wild and crazy about the idea.

I would love to see your perspective of your own creativity!


Photo-Me This


Photo Prompt :

vehicles on road near high-rise buildings
Photo by Stéphan Valentin

woman dancing in the rain
Photo by David Hofmann

selective focus photography of boy wearing black Batman cape
Photo by TK Hammonds

assorted stickers
Photo by Kyle Glenn

Criterias :

  1. Contest entries no less than 350 words. (If you're writing a story)

  2. You may use photos/illustrations to share your story.

  3. You can also use other medium to tell your story. Example, painting, drawing, vlogging, poem, etc...

  4. Think of a nice title for your entry post.

  5. Remember to credit the photos selected.

  6. Choose only 1 Photo prompt.

  7. Write your best!

 

Submission :

  1. Your Entry is to be done as a STEEMIT POST tagging 'powerhousecreatives'.

  2. 1 Entry per member.

  3. Share your Steemit URL Entries in our 'community-contests' discord channel.

  4. Post title must have '(PowerHouseCreatives Contest)'.

 

Rewards :

Top 3 favourites will get 1 Steem Each and one will be selected among the 3 for a rank perk reward.

All entries will also be featured on Teammalaysia Steem FB page for extra exposure.

 

SPECIAL RANK PERKS :

Members will be able to win extra reward prizes according to their current rankings. Applicable only to first prize winners unless stated otherwise.

THE PEEPS ✩ : Normal Prize

ENTHUSIASTS ✩✩ : +1 Steem

BRONZE MEMBERS ✩✩✩ : +1.5 Steem

SILVER MEMBERS ✩✩✩✩ : +2 Steem

GOLD MEMBERS ✩✩✩✩✩ : +2 Steem & 1 SBI

 

Deadline :

Sunday Night, 11/08/2019, 11.59PM (GMT+8) / 5.59PM (Cape Town)



Let the Creativity Flow!~


Thank you for supporting this contest every week and I hope to read many more interesting entries this coming week! Week after week, I am amazed by the quality entries you peeps have sent in and I'm sure this week would be a blast.

Happy Contest-ing.

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.steemblogs.club/2019/08/07/powerhousecreatives-contest-photo-me-this-contest-details/

Sort:  

O.o Some really good ones. Going to be a hard choice to decide on one. I get things from each one.

Hahah! Choose your favourite :)

These are always amazing!!!

Hehe, come join the contest!

I will see what I can do!!!!! :) Could you do my work for me today??? :) Kidding! My time is not my own nowadays, but, I will sure try!

Thanks!

Oh, I surely shall do my best on this one that's for sure

Can't wait!

Sounds like fun!! Hope I have some more Steem time and can get to it!

Haha, no worries! do join when you're free. I'm also pretty busy

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a delayed resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

I think I picked one. I'll see if I can find the time... Perhaps tomorrow morning.

Great title!

As always ;)

Thanks for the submission!

Stormed with ideas, words and emotions !
How to put everything in one post ?
Help me :)

Hahaha, I'm sure you can think of something like you always do :)

Another great PHC contest! Putting on my thinking cap!

Awesome! Can't wait for your entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83