Steemitbloggers | Mr. Director, A Movie Review (Results)

in #community5 years ago (edited)



Mr. Director (Results)


I recently posted a contest banner that I designed a long time ago and was only used once for a contest I started last year. It was for a movie review contest. I thought I'd revive it and summon all movie-geeks or movie-casual goers to the stage to review a recent movie that you've watched. I would love to hear about your personal opinions after watching the movie.

Was it worth watching again? why/why not? How did you feel when certain parts happened? and many more. You can share if you're picky about how they shot the movie, cinematically-wise, the choreography, etc etc. I wanna hear it all!~

Grabs my popcorn


Mr. Director, A Movie Review


Criterias:

  1. It can be of any movie genre.

  2. Minimum of 350 words.

  3. You are allow to add additional photos/illustrations to better express in your review.

  4. Movie must not be older than 5 years. (Within 2013-2018)

  5. Share your opinions and thoughts instead of just summarizing the whole movie plot.

  6. Spoilers allowed but must be stated beforehand on top of the post.

 

Submission :

  1. Your Entry is to be done as a STEEMIT POST tagging 'steemitbloggers'.

  2. Post title must have '(Steemitbloggers Contest)' and you can have your own title.

  3. Share your Steemit Post link under this channel.

  4. You may or may not use the contest banner attached here.

 

Rewards :

Top 3 favourites (4 STEEM Each)

 

Deadline :

Saturday Night, 5/11/2018, 11.59PM (GMT+8) / 5.59PM (Cape Town) - Contest Ended



The Entries & Results!


A shoutout again to @randomwanderings from @curie for sponsoring our weekly @steemitbloggers contest.

@jaynie and I would be judging this contest this time. Once again, the reviews were outstanding to a point I don't know who to pick as favourites anymore. But certainly there are some that stands out a little more. I guess when we judged, we also see the creative side of things and how you deliver the post. Here's a tip : It makes me want to read the post twice if it's different from the others. The way its delivered could have a different approach rather than the cliche 'movie review' post.

Without further ado, here are the awesome favourite picks and entries!

Our Top Picks (4 STEEM Each)

Two for One | A QUIET PLACE Movie Review by @lilyraabe


Halloween is just hours away, and in light of this horrific holiday, I figured it would be quite fun to share some flicks with you that should definitely make your All Hallows Eve watchlist. Grab some popcorn, candy, and a pumpkin flavored beer - then turn off the lights and see if you get spooked!

Murder on the Orient Express by @zen-art

In 2017, they made a movie called Murder on the Orient Express based on the Agatha Christies book by the same title. I have just seen the movie recently because every fiber of my being was protesting seeing it. I am weird like that and strongly believe in the following...
 

Ghostbusters | Answer The Call by @ireenchew

The plot talks about three eccentric parapsychologists who started up a ghost-catching business in New York City. From loosing their jobs because of a botched ghost investigation to developing high-tech equipment to capturing real-life ghost. Somehow along the way, they bumped into a demonic spirit who opened up the gates between dimensions and transform the entire New York City into supernatual hellhounds...

Honorable Mentions

The Greatest Showman by @tryskele


In short summary, the movie is about P.T. Barnum, his life and to a point his phenomenon. He started with what he called the 'American Museum' which later became known as the circus...
 

Dunkirk by @blanchy

The story is based on factual events after the allied troops were surrounded after the battle of France in 1940 during world war II. The only way of escape from the beach was by sea. There was estimated to be around 400,000 troops trapped on the beach under heavy fire from German dive bomber aircraft picking them off like fish in a barrel...

Jumanji: Welcome To The Jungle by @bboyady

Yes, I would love to talk this movie again and again. This movie is called Jumanji welcome to the jungle. For games lover, you will knew all the character in the movie perfectly. Yes, all the scene is recreated from the video game itself...

Congratulations

Thank you for sending in your awesome entries once again for @steemitbloggers weekly contest. We love your constant support and participation from all of you for this weekly contest. @jaynie and I are always super stoked to read all the entries and though we would love to give everyone brownie points for participating, there can only be 3 favourites. Don't be dishearten if you weren't selected but instead keep writing quality stuff. For our next contest announcement, it will be in the @steemitbloggers contest channel. :)

Want to join our awesome family?

If you want to be part of this awesome community, @steemitbloggers is always interested to meet people with amazing personalities and great content creators. If you want to know how to join us? Head on over to @jaynie, our Steemitbloggers founder profile and be on the lookout for an invitation link post.

 

 

 

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,Logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.vornix.blog/2018/11/05/steemitbloggers-mr-director-a-movie-review-results/

Sort:  

Wow !! Thanks so much for the nomination. Another success within the #steemitbloggers community 😆

Congratz for getting favourite picked!

Wow, thank you so much for picking my post, I really appreciate it. I had so much fun doing this contest - and I loved some of the other entries too, especially @tryskele with The Greatest Showman and @ireenchew with Ghostbusters!

Congratz, your entry was the best! :) Hoping to see you hop on the next contest?

Aw, that’s incredibly kind to say, and it’s all subjective so I’ll take it. :-D Ya, I was checking it out and it looks like fun. See you back over there!

Alrighty :D

This was so much fun to write. Thank you for appreciating my entry and congratulations to all the winners!

Congrats to you!

CONGRATS to all the winners! 😊
I didn't enter this contest because I haven't seen a movie since finding Steem & Discord! 😏

Haha, I kinda understand that. I missed a lot of movies and games too ever since I started Steeming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85