Steemitbloggers | Picture Prompt Perfect (Results)

in #community6 years ago (edited)



Picture Prompt Perfect (Results)


I was actually thinking of ways to inspire the members through my contest and wanted to give something different from what you guys would normally find on the platform as contest. Having meet the HF20 and a laid-back week last week, my brain needs to restart its engine. That being said, I went on looking at images and came up with this idea called 'Picture Prompt Writing'. You will be given 6 images and you have to select 1 and write about it.

Let these images get you inspired because for me, when all words/ideas fails, let the picture speaks for itself.



Picture Prompt Perfect


Image Options :


source


source


source


source

 


source

 


source

Criteria :

  1. Select ONE of the images given.

  2. Wordcount must not be less than 350 words.

  3. You may use additional photos/illustrations to tell your story.

  4. Remember to source back the images I linked here.

  5. Be inspired!~

 

Submission :

  1. Your Entry is to be done as a STEEMIT POST tagging 'steemitbloggers'.

  2. Post title must have '(Steemitbloggers Contest)' and you can have your own title.

  3. Share your Steemit Post link under this channel.

 

Rewards :

Top 3 favourites (1 SBI + 4 STEEM each)

This week's contest rewardpool (12 STEEM) is sponsored by @curie community building initiative represented by @randomwanderings. Thank you!

 

Deadline :

Saturday Night, 06/10/2018, 11.59PM (GMT+8) / 5.59PM (Cape Town) - Contest ENDED



The Entries & Results!


A shoutout again to @randomwanderings from @curie for sponsoring our weekly @steemitbloggers contest. @jaynie and I are ever so grateful to be able to increase our prize pool from 3-6 STEEM weekly to 12 STEEM! This is such a huge motivation because all the entries that are sent in are ALWAYS of high quality and every Author is deserving of the rewards. Because of the constant quality @steemitbloggers members are producing daily, this contest was no different. The quality that we've received this time was once again truly amazing. It was hard to pick only 3 of our favourites but @jaynie and I have come to a conclusion. Here are our top 3 favourite picks!

Our Top 3 Picks (4 STEEM & 1 SBI Each)


This is Gary. Gary is a Murderer. by @byn



It's so disappointing when people let you down. Take Gary, for instance. Beth had known pretty much from the start that Gary could be a bit of an ass, but she had no idea that he was capable of murder. Much less multiple murders...
 

GRAVITY FIGHTERS - original science fiction story by @zen-art


There were no sounds to disrupt his dreams. Trevor was sleeping but his mind was never standing still, not even while his body was relaxed. His thoughts, so vivid in color, were taking him to places he's been wanting to visit for years. Ever since the incident, dreams were his only way of escaping the nightmare or being awake. His fight was still going on strong even though his body was not so cooperative anymore. There were other ways...

Bedazzled! by @happycrazycon


source
Jean was running as fast as she could. Her heart was racing and she was desperate to get away. She ran and ran, not looking behind at all, with all her might, probably the fastest she had ever run...

Honorable Mentions

Marvel Superheroes by @ireenchew


source
My cap almost fell out when I lifted my head up & looked straight at Thomas. That's the best news I've heard for the entire week. Like music to my ears. I've been struggling the entire week trying to figure out how to make another 150 bucks to pay for my flight ticket to Krakow, Poland for STEEMFEST. It's been my dream to attend STEEMFEST since I first joined Steemit in March 2017. There's been so much talk about STEEMFEST that if I missed it again this year, I would never forgive myself. I'll probably give up on Steemit and just walk away...

Flying dream by @bboyady


source
Well, its always my dream to be flying. Trust me, most of the time I really love to see flying object, you name it, from aeroplane to helicopter to even now small drone, I do really love it. Since child I do really dreamed to be pilot, but well, that dreams seems so far for me, and I ended the dream early...

Wake me up when I'm famous by @wales


source
Wake me up when I’m famous is an oxymoron. Why? Because for me, to be creative I have to be in the zone, and to be in the zone I have to be awake and not asleep.

There I’ve said it.

So, how could I ever wake up famous after being asleep?

Well, after having said this, I do have a few ideas up my sleeve.

So, let’s explore them…

5 Ways Writing Farmpunk Fiction is Like Writing Cyberpunk by @blockurator


source
Two days ago, I announced the start of a new farmpunk fiction contest. The theme: Pumpkin harvest. I thought it appropriate for this time of season. Today, I'm going to share five ways writing farmpunk fiction is like writing cyberpunk fiction (and one way it isn't)...

The Unknown Hero (fiction) by @iamjadeline


source
Life was pretty challenging and trying for the entire family as Sean would act in different manner at different times. Sometimes he was so quiet as if he was non-existent the entire day. Sometimes he talked non-stop, lecturing the family members on galaxies and universe. And many countless times, he would chat with his imaginery so-called space friends...

A Star In My Hand by @kaerpediem


source
Sara, smiled. She sat on the plane assured that things were about to change. "Storms would stop brewing in my eyes." She had been waiting for Mike to look at her. To notice her. To realise that her heart beat for him. She followed him everywhere like a puppy dog. She tried to make it as conspicuous as possible though. She didn’t want him to know that she would die for him. She had never felt this way about anyone before. At 26, that's saying a lot. But she didn't want to scare him...

To Be, or Not to Be - a taco-flavored reboot of Shakespeare by @dollarsandsense


source
Taco, or burrito? That is the question: Whether ‘tis nobler to hide the meat inside The lightly fried flour tortilla of deliciousness...

Congratulations


Thank you for sending in your awesome entries once again for @steemitbloggers weekly contest. We love your constant support and participation from all of you for this weekly contest. This has been hard to judge once again for @jaynie and me and we would love to reward EVERYONE of you with something but we had to choose 3. All in good fun. :) Our next contest would be announced in our @steemitbloggers discord server. I'll see you all in the @steemitbloggers contest channel. :)

Want to join our awesome family?


If you want to be part of this awesome community, @steemitbloggers is always interested to meet people with amazing personalities and great content creators. If you want to know how to join us? Head on over to @jaynie, our Steemitbloggers founder profile and be on the lookout for an invitation link post.

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,Logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

DQmSqueeD2Az1he74iEMgj9jEAFHoQCfwkp99qDWB1q2Vxy_1680x8400.jpg

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.vornix.blog/2018/10/08/steemitbloggers-picture-prompt-perfect-results/

Sort:  

@zord189,

The images aren't down-loading (again) ... but I will be back! This sounds like great contest.

Quill

This is such a cool idea for a community contest. I love that one by @byn

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Thanks @jeanwandimi, and yes @byn's one is awesomee

Congratulations to @byn, @zen-art and @happycrazycon. Yuhoo! 🎉🎉🎉 Thank you so much for honorable mentions. Thank you and thank @steemitbloggers and @curie.:)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! It was such a fun contest! I love photo prompts :)

:) Hope u had fun. Come join the next one!

These contests are great and have wonderful sponsors, not to mention the talented #Steemitbloggers I see here entering.. :)

Hehe I agree :) They are all amazing authors

THANK YOU SO MUCH! I really needed to wake up to something happy making today. :) Thank you thank you thank you!

:))))) Good way to start the day!

Congratulations everyone! 💚

Oh my goodness!!!!! Can't believe I won?! I read many of the other entries and I was thinking wow, all so pro! Thank you for liking mine, because I myself wish I could do better Hahaha.

I'm so glad the ones from @byn and @zen-art got picked too, I read them and like them a lot! Congratulations and thank you very much @zord189 and @jaynie!!! And of course to @curie who sponsored some good Steems too because I thought there was only 1 winner at first!

leaping with joy, still can't believe it!

Cause you're awesome! Yay! Come join the nxt one too, it's an awesome one

Congratulations to all winners!

Congratulations to all winners

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16