Team Malaysia | Bach Bach Bach Chicken Meetup (Announcement)

in #community5 years ago



What do you call a Chicken that composes music?


Bacchhhhh ba ba ba bachhhhh!~ Okay, that is pretty lame. The sickness must've gotten to my brains and haywired it because I'm not feeling alright now. Anyhooo... it's that time of the month again to have another awesome foodie meetup with fellow #teammalaysia members and any Steemians who will be in the vicinity. You are all welcome to join.

Over the weeks, @elizacheng, @joannewong and I have been craving for Kyochon 1991 Korean fried chicken and ever since, I have been waiting for them to return from steemfest3. Now is the time. I have also promised @kimzwarch and @kaerpediem to have a meetup too and so I've decided to organize this food meetup where we can all enjoy good Korean fried chicken. I already have a few confirmed members coming, @littlenewthings, @joannewong, @aaronleang, @kaerpediem, @kimzwarch, @elizacheng.

Here are the details but do also drop me a DM if you are coming.

Meetup Details:


Venue : IPC Kyochon 1991

Date : 2nd December 2018

Time : 7pm

Budget : Minimum RM30 per person (bring more if we go for desserts later)





I remember @joannewong and I managed to finish 27 drummettes and wings altogether with just the two of us. It is definitely my favourite place for Korean fried chicken so far. The table next to us was shock at our ordered portion because they only ordered 8 pieces. HA! But once you take a bite, it is hard to stop and from all the chatting and taking our own sweet time, the amount was just a nice amount. I would be going for their signature chicken, the soy garlic. They have set meals as well and rice if you think that fried chicken isn't much of a 'solid food' for you.


Screenshot taken from www.kyochon.com.my

Oh, for those who want to join for desserts later, which we haven't decided yet, do bring extra cash with you. I'm looking forward to meeting you all and hopefully some new faces. That's about it, I'm going to hit the sack now as I'm not feeling well and I'm trying to recover before the chicken fest! Goodnight.

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,Logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.vornix.blog/2018/11/29/team-malaysia-bach-bach-bach-chicken-meetup-announcement/

Sort:  

I hope you're feeling better now, @zord189!

I went looking for a gif that said, "Winner, winner, chicken dinner" but when I found this, I couldn't resist...LOL!


via GIPHY

Hahaa @traciyork I know when you're back when I start seeing these awesome GIFs! :) <3

Fried chicken 😋😋😋. Go go go, time to get MC lo.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hope to recover fast fast

Take good care of yourself... No falling sick now... Go rest... Drink more water... I have not seen you for a long time liao... Wanna see a smart and joyful healthy Zordy... 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks... Now flu and a bit of cough lo... Hopefully can recover by Sunday.

Speedy recovery! ❤️❤️❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

Wah! I miss so much sa kyochon! Ang masarap!

I wish I can join you guys and have a plate of that delicious drumstick just for myself. So sad 😞.

I take video for you 🤣🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

You’re going to torture me @joannewong 😢😢

We got torture cos no potatoes 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha, that’s definitely not my fault. Damn you 52.3 A regulation. This is all because of this stupid regulation. Haha

Posted using Partiko iOS

You pernah makan kyochon ka? Very nice! @joannewong will video for u. Ngehehhehe

Already @zord189. But not in KL. It’s love ♥️ at first sight. Haha

What happen to diet?
@joannewong, this seems like a better fried chicken hehehe

Errrr, the diet has to put on a pause first. Fried chicken come first 🤣🤣🤣. Come join us this Sunday!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahaha, fried chicken IS DIET~!

Diet? What diet? This is diet... LOL

Posted using Partiko Android

When I get to Malaysia one day I'll come for the meet up and the food that looks really good

Yes please let us know if you're coming. 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

If u ever do come.... PLZZZZ RING ME! I will bring you for GOOD FOOD!

Bak bak bak... bak kata pepatah... hahaha chicken here I come. @enjiliew joining too 😁

LOL!!! Haha okies. Yay! The mrs kimzwarch coming too

Yay.. like finally 🤣

Sounds like TTS part two coming up

Posted using Partiko iOS

Strictly chicken talk je

Ooo... Bak kata pepatah pula ni... Semua dah pulangkan kepada Cikgu... 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Memang lo, sedihnya 😅

Well, cukup makan is good enough... 😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha, overdosing oil yesterday 🤣 like how Gordon Ramsay put it, it is oily that even US will freaking invade Kyochon 😆

I IS COMING FOR SOME CHICKEENNNNNNN!

Long time no see you liao!

Posted using Partiko Android

awesome! will book u a seat too

I am “Chopin” my spot 😉
So happy near my place ... ipc as in beside the curve right?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha u stay near there ka? Hahah, means we stay very near each other la! NOW BARU MEET! Haha can't wait to meet u.. Yes the curve one

One more day to gooooo :D

Ur counting down the days huh? can't wait!

Chop chop! See you there!

Posted using Partiko Android

Rain check for me. @BitrockerJr just got well. Can't afford to have him take any fried chicken especially when we're travelling next week.
Enjoy yourself

aduhmak... there got other food. Got the rice sets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05