Team Malaysia | Bach Bach Bach Korean Fried Chicken Meetup

in #community5 years ago (edited)



Cravings are satisfied


Almost 2 months ago, I was pestering @elizacheng and @joannewong to go eat some finger lickin' Korean fried chicken at one of the best fried chicken places, Kyochon 1991. It wasn't my first time as I've been there several times but it has still been my favourite place to eat Korean fried chicken. The whole problem was @elizacheng and the team were going to go to Krakow for steemfest 3 and they wanted to 'stay healthy' as to not be sick during the trip.

So no fried chicken till they come home zord...

It was a long wait because as soon as they came back from the trip, they weren't feeling well and had sore throat and so I waited again for about 2 weeks. During that time, @kimzwarch messaged me asking if we could meetup, so I thought why not just book a date on the first week of December and we'll just see whoever can come, come. I also promised @kaerpediem to have our long awaited date like months ago because surprisingly, we've only seen each other once during one of the first #teammalaysia meetups. As the day approaches.... it was my turn to be sick.



Eat first, worry later


I had terrible sore throat and flu just 3 days before the meetup so I quickly rushed to the pharmacy to get me my drugs. Pop a few pills, slept early and then it was time for the meetup! A total of 17 Steemians came. @joannewong, @elizacheng, @aaronleang, @davidke + 2 kids, @khimgoh and family, @auleo, @hooiyewlim, @littlenewthings, @chloephuan93, @superoo7, @kimzwarch, @enjiliew and @kaerpediem.

I'll let the photos do the talking.


I selected my all time favourite flavour, the 12 pieces soy garlic wingette and drumette and a half pint of Hoegaarden lemon-lime. Decided since it was a Sunday night, wanted to drink some light beer with fried food.


Thank God @joannewong booked 20 seats because this place was packed with people. They arranged a nice seating outside and the weather was perfect. Just after the rain, it was a good weather for good food.


@elizacheng, me and @littlenewthings


My new #teammalaysia Shirt

Food and More Food



This is my order. A set of 12 piece soy garlic fried chicken with Hoegaarden and if you think 12 pieces is a lot, the fried chicken are actually very small. Bite size snacks as big as a nugget and a half. So it makes for a great snack dish. And if you think I ordered a lot, @joannewong and @aaronleang both ordered 20 pieces each for themselves.


 



Everyone started vlogging for @dtube and @Elizacheng was busy posting on #share2steem. To think that amazing apps like #share2steem allows you to post on the go is simply the future. Imagine, you can quickly just snap a few photos, spend about 5 minutes to write a good lengthy enough description and when you post, you EARN as well. That my friends, is the future. I even managed to receive my cashless wallet credit card a week ago and ever since then, I didn't need to withdraw any cash from any ATMs. Just wave the card and it pays.


@kaerpediem, me, @khimgoh


@kaerpediem, @elizacheng, @khimgoh and me


Desserts and chats


Well, we ended the night with a sweet dessert called cendol. Cendol is a Malaysian ice-shaved dessert where you use gula Melaka as its sweetener, corn, cendol, and kidney beans. It was a good type of dessert to end the night after gobbling down fried food.


This is @elizacheng carefully crafting her post for #share2steem and since she likes to take photos of people's backs against her, it is my turn. Shhhh... she doesn't know. :)

We ended the night with more desserts but I didn't snap those part, I wanted to just enjoy and chill. Anyways, there would be more meetups coming and I hope that if anyone of you are in Malaysia, do drop me a DM and I can probably organize a meetup for you to meet with #teammalaysia. :)

 

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,Logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://zord189.vornix.blog/2018/12/04/team-malaysia-bach-bach-bach-korean-fried-chicken-meetup/

Sort:  

I am so jealous! So many of my favorite people were at that table!!! And, of course, the food looked delicious!!

haha! I'll send some internet chicken over :D

My second comment with Partiko 😂 also finally get to witness the love of Kyochon by @joannewong 😱😱 really thanks for organizing this gathering! Chatted to @joannewong, @davidke20, @auleo, @kaerpediem and @littlenewthings during the dinner and @hooiyewlim with Mr @zord189 in Mighty Monster pre dinner 😬 haven’t taken the amazing #teammalaysia T-shirt yet. Thanks @littlenewthings for bringing it over 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome! Hope you like @partiko @kimzwarch. Good to see you again!! Once in awhile eat that can la. The last I had Kyochon was 6 months ago if I'm not mistaken 😅😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh, so long also. Ok la, I’m like last September so more recent than you 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Definitely should meetup again ya :D Maybe for brunch or lunch

Definitely yes!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahaha. @joannewong and @zord189 love for chimek is always fascinating.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Man, I didn't realize just how many of you are close enough to meet up like that! That's gotta be a blast to be able to meet in person. I've made so many awesome friends on here, but I think they are all over the place. There are plenty of USA folks, but most of us don't live anywhere near each other, haha. I hope you ate some vegetables the next day to clear out all the fried food from you system. 😜

Should plan an annual gathering, at least within the same state, or time to gather more folks around you into Steemit!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You guys are having so much FUUUN!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes we did! 😅😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

We are! Would love to meet you next time :)

Cool! Maybe I'll visit Malaysia sometime!

Posted using Partiko Android

Let me or @elizacheng know if you visit. We will love to meetup

Ya... Malaysia is a great place to visit!

Posted using Partiko Android

This was a good meet up.
So good don’t want to go home haha
And already planning the next one 😁.
So Zord, you gotta work your magic of gathering us again 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

It was good and TOO SHORT! We need a brunch meetup or a lunch one. :) Let's see, Christmas nearing, probably harder to gather more and more ppl.

Lol!!! Hahaha @elizacheng kena already

Posted using Partiko iOS

HAHHAA YES!!! FINALLY!

Why you two so happy kenakan saya? @joannewong @zord189

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha i thought it was funny lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

HAHAHAHHAHAHAH @elizacheng

Nice to meet you! Hopefully the next trip back KL able to meet up again.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good to have u join us bro. Will catch up more next time

I think you eat a lot of chicken in Malaysia

Hahaha, yea, we have chicken everywhere :D

so jealous another meetup! miss the team malaysia group already!!

I miss you too!!! 😘😘😘

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha! Would love to meet you one day :)

Congratulation @zord189! Your post has been recently featured on Myach's Daily Pick Edition!

Have a nice day and STEEM to the moon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22