A FRIEND IN NEED IS A FRIEND INDEED, BUT A FRIEND WITH SEED IS BETTER

in #communnity6 years ago

Or a friend with peppers!


One thing that I really appreciate about steemit is people going above and beyond. This is one such story, and it really impressed me that I was able to take part in this interaction.

@ARMADILLOMAN, CORN, @DOCTORCRYPTO, & PEPPERS

So, for a while now, @armadilloman has been offering up some amazing gear on @steembay auctions. Since the stuff is available for low STEEM or SBD starting bids, I like to throw in some bids, and frequently, I even win. It's not that I need the stuff, but I like to support @armadilloman and it gives me some cool gear to give away. See that "steemit" iphone 7 case there? I don't even have a iphone 7.

The "Mandan Bride" and "Bloody Butcher" are two type of corn that @armadilloman has enjoyed growing, and the Mandan Bride is really hard to even find. Since he know that I'm into corn and gardening, he sent me hundreds (at least) of seeds for each variety! Talk about a bonus!

Being one who likes to do likewise, I recently sent @ewspears a few to try and then stuffed a box full for @doctorcrypto and mailed them off earlier! A generous, giving community that supports one another sure is a great community to be a part of. Keep your eyes open, because I've got a MEGA giveaway coming up!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-friend-with-seeds-peppers-and-steemit-gear

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


Bitcoin (BTC) - 35jP794XJ1yHUaoxuQUXwGPyCuy6zyiQA5

FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Oh boy I can't wait!
I am taking suggestions on what I should make with them.
I made a salsa and some ghost salt last time. What else should I do?

Well since you put the word mega in all caps I guess I will be anticipating the giveaway even more now!!! :-D

Glad to hear it! It should be huge!

A friend with seed is indeed a more valuable friend if you look deeply into the situation. I loved the way you distributed thoes corn generously, that's a friend with seed 😁

You have good luck to have a friend like @armadilloman. I see that you are very good at cultivating, excellent harvest

I can't wait to try these varieties!

Is steemit not a wonderful place?
I learn every single day on its platform, getting to see a new breed of corn and can only imagine how lovely they'll be...
@papa-pepper, we'll be waiting for the give away..

What about a friend with weed?

Used to have more of them, but haven't touched the stuff in over a decade, so they kind of keep to themselves these days.

Yeah I don't do it either but my roommate is constantly smoking. Say the truth it's pretty annoying so when it comes to a friend with weed I say no thank you. Beer though. Beer is better.

It's amazing to see the level of generosity displayed here on the block! I hope you have a bountiful produce from these corn species!.. I'll be in expectation of your giveaway too. CHEERS!

Cool! I can't wait to see who wins!

WOW I notice you enjoy with your good friend,
I hope you have an excellent harvest,
they are the seeds of friendship.
well done @papa-pepper
Resteem.

Ah - Seeds of friendship! I like that!

Very good that friend. God enlighten him.

Wow, we definitly have a generous and caring community here @papa-pepper, I totally agree ! upped and resteemed to spread the love! 💕✌👍😀💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78