When thevillan Is The Protagonist

in #competition6 years ago (edited)

When The Hero Meets The Villain-Giveaway SBI


Two months ago a came across a post from @thevillan entitled The Villan's Comps - Adopt a Minnow for a Month. I thought why not give it a go as I was new to Steemit and need as much help and support as I could. The contest asked that you leave a comment explaining why you feel you should be chosen and the top 3 would be placed in a hat. The winner picked at random. Lucky for me, my name was picked out. The prize was 50% of the contests post's payout and regular upvote's throughout the month. For the closing ceremony, I would also receive 50% of that post's payout too. This (as you could imagine) made me excited and I could already feel the influence it was projecting onto me. Now I needed to get into gear and come up with some content in order to really reap the rewards.
After 2 months i had recieved a great amount of upvote's and it was nice to know that when i posted my blog, i could count on @thevillan to be there.
Unfortunatly all good things must end and although i know @thevillan will always be there, i will surely miss him.
here is his fairwell post


Who Is @thevillan

@thevillan

Kind-hearted and generous steemian who is set out to help minnow's become great steemian's them selfs. With his love for fitness and music that comes across from his blog's, he has plenty of content for you to read.
Since receiving a delegation of 500sp from @mattclarke, he has been hell-bent on putting that to good use and so created the adopt a minnow for a month competition
He also partakes in the 100-reps a day challenge created by @steemmatt and encourages others to join.
With his reputation growing as good as his muscles, you really want to check him out.
here is a quote from his blog:

Well I remember when I was first starting out on Steemit. It can be difficult to find support.
I was very lucky to receive a delegation of 500 steem power from @mattclarke and really appreciate how much it has helped me. When I got the 500 steem power delegation it was like he said here invest 3 grand for a year.
I really appreciated this(thanks bud) and this is what motivates me to help others. Plus it's in my nature ;)
This competition is for the greater good of our community. I would like to do my bit to help steemit grow as I do see some problems with steemit and user retention is one of them. So if I can help motivate a minnow I'll do it :)

Why wouldn't you want to be adopted by him


adopt a minnow for a month competition


image.png

Go ahead and check out the competition. It only comes round once in a while and is well worth being part of. Plus if your not lucky enough to be chosen @thevillan also gives runner up awards to so what have you to lose.

Wait There's More!


Lux8.gif

As an extra Bonus for winning the contest, I am personally going to give the winner 2xSBI shares.
SBI'S (steem basic income) is a social experiment to bring a basic income to as many Steemians as possible. You will recieve regular upvotes on your content and the more shares you have the bigger the upvote will be.
you can see more information here https://steemit.com/basicincome/@steembasicincome/steem-basic-income-a-complete-overview
or if you wish, head over to @steembasicincome to find out more.
This is an extra and totally separate award given by me and not linked with @thevillan


Thanks for reading

animated-banner.gif

checkout my other posts

Sort:  

I witnessed first hand from day 1 the transformation in your journey...It was like a cool checkpoint along the way...A hardfork in the road, perhaps?

Either way, it will be a point of growth that you will look back on in time to come and think, that was one of those moments where my ignition finally started to engage fully.

And you used the opportunity wisely my friend!

Most important of all, you know my thoughts on the broken elements of Steemit, I am happy that there are key-people at many points along the blockchain journey doing this thing right. Kudos to @thevillan for looking out for the little guy and no doubt inspiring and possibly retaining on the platform, some that may have disappeared down the Steemit plug-hole long-since!

This is something we need more of on the platform, people that improve retention and engagement to protect our wonderful little eco-system for the longterm and for it not to be ruined by the scummier elements.

May the journey gain even more rev's in the coming weeks and months, I suspect you will eventually reach stratospheric heights!

Image courtesy of the awesometastical Pixabay user qimono!

Finding the support groups or the support groups finding you, if both are looking you will be found. It is not easy for people to get a leg up on steemit, fortunately there are a growing number of groups and individuals that are there to help. Glad you found early support, now I'm off to go see @thevillan's page.

Thanks mate. Be sure to throw him some love, he is truly one of the greats.

Did just that. Always willing to help a person that helps others.

Your balance is below $0.1. This is your 2nd notification that your account is running low and should be replenished.

Congratulations @father2b! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by father2b from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27