25 sbi prizes for no self voters!

in #competition5 years ago (edited)

cup-1010916__340.jpg


I want to share some love.


Lets start 2019 how we want it to carry on, sharing is caring.

The rules to this are simple and straight forward. To enter you must have made =

As you can see I sit at 6.6% self votes, which I think is pretty fair, though everyone has their own ideas on that and it is subjective and open to individual preferences.

I would also like to award 10 sbi to people/users of steemit based in Venezuela also, and will be seeking advice for whom from @crypto.piotr as he is running a project to help said people.

I see little point in being on here just to take, and enjoy giving, so this is part of my new years resolution I made to myself, with regards to helping others that may or may not have less than myself.

If there are not 25 steemians who come forward with 0% self votes, the remaining sbi (steem basic incomes) will be added to a different award next week, I just have to think one up.


  • To avoid people applying on the 7th day, this post pays out the sbi on the 8th of January 2019....... At a time to be determined by me. (when I wake up or lunchtime Poland (GMT +1)


So what you waiting for?


Stay awesome my friends and remain classy. @shepz1 is over and out. (till the next time.)

Please resteem to get the word out.

EDIT = wandrnrose7 was awarded the last one tonight.

Sort:  

How about you start with not buying votes. Then you can move on to not self voting once that is accomplished. That would be a lot more honest way to go about things, since you're tag is "Let's be honest time". Because doing it the other way is backwards and a false virtue signalling as far as I'm concerned.

You are entitled to your opinion and I am entitled to give away what I want in anyway I want to, just because you do not use bidbots does not mean everyone else should not, just saying, sort out the owners not the users Mr witness.

I will never understand why people think buying votes is bad. People earn SBD and Steem for their posts. Or at least they used to earn SBD. I think at least spending that on, say, buying votes is perfectly reasonable and it's what I might expect someone to want to spend it on.

To me, the problem isn't buying votes. It's buying votes for shitty posts. If you post something pretty good and you want more than 1 person to see it, buying votes is an excellent idea.

Not everyone has the luxury of being able to sit atop the mountain and curse the people at the bottom for trying to climb up however they can.

Not everyone has the luxury of being able to sit atop the mountain and curse the people at the bottom for trying to climb up however they can.

Bang on point, "some people" Can make a post about fruit or herbs and be guaranteed $'s some of us can not!.

Hi @krnel, @shepz1, @oh-high-mark

will never understand why people think buying votes is bad

We're on the same page here.

Upvoting bots are one of very few promotion tools people have on this platform. And it really bothers me that big whales and those who follow their mindset are so heavily against them. Obviously without bots entire trending page would be dominated by them so presence of upvoting bots is like a needle in their eye. Only this way common users can be "seen" and many of those power users do not like it.

It may be really hard to find anyone who doesn't self vote himself or never use voting bots. Without them traffic on Steemit would drop to all time low levels. Is that really what we want? To follow our "principles" at all cost? Even if it would means that most people would abandon Steemit?

ps.
I use bots and I self-vote myself always around 24-48h since I publish anything. I give all curators plenty of time to upvote first and then Im boosting payout knowing that I may hardly make any penny, but all curators will get some extra reward.

Cheers
Piotr

You think I would be on trending if there were no bidbots? No. The top whales are selling their votes, not voting for content. If you remove bidbots, those who sell their votes by delegating to bidbots would be forced to go upvote other people's posts, and those posts would get more rewards without having to buy them. More diversity would be on trending, as opposed to just the people who buy votes. That's the reality.

Since when does buying $10 of votes that many people do, get them on trending? It doesn't. It only gives them more rewards. Unless you spend a lot, then you won't get more visibility to end up on the top of trending page.

Earning your way is dead when all you need to do is buy your way. Don't you think people should merit their attention and rewards because they merit it from others giving it to them (from the community), not because they buy it?

There are what amount of whales on here? 27 is it? Even if they pulled their votes/delegations from bots, 27 trying to manually curate 100's of thousands of people is never going to work.

You are fortunate in the fact you were here early, you are probably supported by orcas and the like with auto votes, like meesterboom is, you can both write about a fish and be guaranteed $'s the rest of us can not.

I only have 1 orca support in v4vapid, and I am thankful for that.
The network mindset on here is a failure when it comes to newer and newer people as there is only 10 votes per day per person at 100% and the more people that join, the less likely they are to get votes from "the tag a friend and network brigade"...

Whilst bidbots are here people are going to use them, especially when it comes to them paying a profit at times.

If the witnesses want them gone, surely it is up to you guys to talk to each other and work a way to rewrite this code and get them gone, that is not something any of us none witnesses can do.

How this turned into a bot debate in the first place is beyond me!

How you dragged me in to your debate about people who can write shite about anything, a fish was it? And get auto votes.

What are you saying then? That I shit post?

No, I think your posts are excellent, just using old members of steemit like yourself as a basis for my theory, that the longer you have been here, the more chance you have with regards to being on "the old boys" network of autovotes, and also how newer people do not have said luxury.

If you are so fickle as to be "offended" like oh so many people are nowadays I will gladly edit your name out., No biggie.

Great comment @krnel, @shepz1

We're both definetly on the same page here.

If you remove bidbots, those who sell their votes by delegating to bidbots would be forced to go upvote other people's posts, and those posts would get more rewards without having to buy them.

I also am seriously worried , that it would mean that some of those whales would decide to leave Steemit and dump their STEEM bringing price to all time low.

Yours
Piotr

I love this kind of challenges but I am not elligible since last time I voted myself lol😳😁...btw I wanted to thank you for supporting @crypto.piotr Santa Venezuela initiative!🎅❤ Thanks for making a difference😊 Blessings☄👼

Posted using Partiko Android

I vote for myself also lol so no biggie, thanks for the kind words.

😁😁😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Would love to participate, but I also vote myself. lol
Also I don't know how to use SBI because I have won 50SBI last week, but don't know what SBI is. Can someone help me out

Ahah well Sbi is:

@steembasic income (SBI) is a steem experiment to provide members with a basic income through auto-upvoting all of those who buy ‘shares’ in the project.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. Well explained.

Well this competition is a good idea and sure will help many people.
Thankyou for this great post and for the support to the santa venezuela event.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you and my pleasure.

Damn I’ve self voted 3% but I know what that was, getting my comments past the dust threshold. That .2 is a pain!

Man that sucks, though if there are not 25 people apply, we can forgive the 3% and award you 1 sbi, time will tell on this one my friend.

use @dustsweeper Send them 0.5steem up and they will vote up all your comments automatically to anove the dust threshold :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

I find the dust sweeper to be a scheme. Why should I pay someone to then pay me back? Seems odd to me.

I didn’t realize they were still active!

Hi @shepz1. This is easy as I don't self vote. I think my last self vote was around 7 months ago. I have done one or two in error when posting when the box was still ticked and removed it immediately. Here is my proof from steemworld.org

Happy New Year to you and your family.
5.9 ( 0.00 % self, 151 upvotes, 51 accounts, last 7d )

Hi @cryptoandcoffee

what made you stop self voting yourself 7 month ago?

yours
Piotr

There were a couple of things. The vote I see as a tool to hand out to other users. In order to grow it is your beat weapon and I use it to support those around me. The engagement league run by @abh12345 penalises you if you self vote as well. When I first started I self voted as that was the only votes my posts used to get, but as I started to receive comments I handed them all out. I don't believe in small votes so will give whatever I can to show gratitude. I wish I was bigger as I would give generously to everyone.

Thank you for your kind reply @cryptoandcoffee

Superb, thanks for entering, and 1 sbi will be sorted for you today.
Our first winner.

Happy new year to you and yours also my friend.

I never self-voted, but then I joined a trail to support content I liked, namely the #freewrite community, and then that trail voted me which led me to voting me. Le sigh.

I had that happen to me. Who am I to be the judge? Deal done.

Screenshot_2019-01-04 shepz1 Steem.png

Aw! Sweetness!

Posted using Partiko Android

I like the idea. However, where this falls short is when you are following a voting trail that votes on your posted material. Other than that, I've not self voted for like ever and rarely do I do it because (1) the payout is small and (2) I want others to get something from me when I vote. So, I pass in one way but fail because of the voting trail. Maybe you will consider this. 8-)

http://steemreports.com/outgoing-votes-info/?account=tristancarax&days=14

Yes I realized that after I did the post, anyway deal done.

Screenshot_2019-01-04 shepz1 Steem.png

That is nice of you. Thanks for the consideration. Until next time. peace.

Most welcome.

Thank You fro running this contest. We were recommended to enter since we post a lot and do not self vote.

Most welcome and deal done.

Screenshot_2019-01-03 shepz1 Steem.png

Well, I'm out as it took 4 days to make the last post. At that rate I'll never make 3 in a week, lol!
Edit: Great idea though!

Try the 5 minute freewrite by @mariannewest. It's easy and once a day with great people.

Great people; I agree, but I'm no writer. I'm more of a, shall we say, documentary video maker.

4 days, bloody epic post mate lol.
I try so stick to minimum one a day, though my posts are short so fairly easy to do, cheers my friend.

Very nice to see a chalanges like this that can support small accounts.
I am glad to see this. But i will be more happy if i can see some inspiration also to let people vote for each other not just for the trending posts. Because that is one main problem i think. The lot of new account holder they see a posts in trending page over promoted posts by bidbots and they think that is the right way to vote for them.
By the way i also cant enter this chalange because my self voteing % is 6.22 so it means i also boosted my post by myself😊

Posted using Partiko Android

The lot of new account holder they see a posts in trending page over promoted posts by bidbots and they think that is the right way to vote for them.

Yes that has always been a problem on here, I think trending should be renamed advertised or paid for.

I was in the top 5 on trending politics posts a few days ago, all were boosted by bots, I am not ashamed to admit, as this was all designed a long time before I arrived here.

By the way i also cant enter this chalange because my self voteing % is 6.22 so it means i also boosted my post by myself😊

Me too lol, I have designed a post I could not even win myself lol.

Actually somehow i dont have problem with the boost by bidbots. I also use bots sometimes or smartsteem. Just lets say many times i see posts that are over bided. That doesnt deserve that much attention. And mostly the planktons and minnows they think that that is the right way.
Lets say some people they dont know where are the boarders😁 They see the 10-20% income and they have capital also and they just boost and bid every day the nonsense.
And the worst is that when you check the account of these guys they even dont do sometimes any upvote for others. 🤔

Posted using Partiko Android

I use smartsteem also, and bots, though I put in/invest real money here every week.
Without the bots I probably would not be investing that $100 or more a week on here.

I see no problem with anyone doing what they want with their own stake, as it is theirs and not mine. Though everyone has their own opinion and that is fine.

Stay awesome my friend. :-)

yes that is cool. I am following you your post always have a meaning so dont misunderstand me😉
My own opinion is that i wanna support later some people that they dont have capital but they posts are really cool.
But you are right by the way everybody do what they want😁
Just with 100000 planktons we cant change the world😉
And i am happy if i see these kind of chalanges that they support the community😊
Have a nice day mate😉

Posted using Partiko Android

You too my friend, have a superb day, and no offense taken here ever. I find it almost impossible to be offended online, as it is too easy to get into arguments of late. And little point in spending negative energy. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77