Crypto Exchanges: What Would You Like To Know About Them?

in #competition6 years ago (edited)

Recently, I started a close collaboration with one of the potentially strongest players in hydrid crypto-fiat trading. The project intends to implement a full scale platform for listing and exchanging utility and security tokens under within a civilized regulatory framework.

The team aims to bring crypto and hydrid investments to buyers from all over the world and targets all audiences, from crypto geeks to regular savings-type people. Effectively, it will be popularizing crypto and digital assets and making them available to everyone.

That made me wondering: what do you, my friends and followers, know about crypto exchanges? What is that you don't know and want to find out?

Give me all your questions, and I'll try figuring out as much as possible and promise to do it quickly!

Just to make it more fun, I'll give away 5 STEEM to the best question, and 3 and 1 STEEM to number 2 and 3, respectively.


It's me waiting for your answers

You can contact me via

  •   Linkedin Sofia Paskal
  •   E-mail [email protected]
  •   Or Telegram @sofiapaskal
  •    some info about me
  • Sort:  

    I'm wondering which hydrid crypto-fiat trading project you speak of. I think there are several, because for mass acceptance of crypto we need easy on and off ramps to fiat. I think that's what you're talking about, or are you just talking about an exchange with hybrid products but no on / off ramps?

    I am on Bittrex for trading but it doesn't handle fiat so I also have a Coinbase account. I know Coinbase has an exchange too (GDAX), but I haven't tried it.

    I'm also interested in trying Binance because I hear good things about it. Maybe you could say something about Binance and/or the Coinbase exchange.

    @kenny-crane, looks like your question was the best. I'm waiting till tomorrow and then send you the prize)

    You're so sweet! Thank you Very Very Much!!! :)

    I am Canadian.I have been using Binance since Oct 2017 and had no problems.I purchased my Bitcoin from coin square and transfer some over to Binance and began trading No Problems.

    @kenny-crane, Those ones you mention are well respected institutions, and I can't say a signle bad word about them. GDAX is obviously more focused on US (as Kraken is on Europe). As of today, Binance clearly leads the way, in terms of volumes, trading pairs and, most importantly, marketing. I say most importantly as it definitely helps them to retain the client base and to acquire new users — what was the last reported number, 6mn accounts? Insane, right?

    As for the case I'm working with now, the platform will be regulated, will allow fiat deposits/withdrawals and will focus on security tokens, which is a rare specialization these days. So, full compliance and transparency, an open eye on application materials and green light to all combined and hybrid solutions: equity of digital assets funds, tokens of real world businesses and such.

    Will your platform be compartable and easy for those whose only means of accessing the internet is their smartphone and those with slow data connection?

    A very good question, thank you!

    I like this picture

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.26
    TRX 0.11
    JST 0.033
    BTC 64014.44
    ETH 3064.06
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 3.86