Piracy with conscious: Microsoft Office

in #computer6 years ago

OfficeC2RClient_2018-09-16_22-47-01.png

Microsoft office is the golden standard in dealing with my daily documents, Word and Excel especially have been my most reliable friends over the years for its offline editing ability. Google Doc would be the best if I ever need the online syncing and quick edit feature in a multi-peer collaboration. However the MS Office pricing has been steep since my school day and still is after I started working, maybe I'm just stingy, OK I know right. Not to mention the Office 365 yearly plan is another kind of thing I hated the most, pay something every year that I would use for the rest of my life? That is not happening.

Piracy with safety

If a cracked MS Office is all you ask for, a simple google search can easily locate more than a page of the result but I'd suggest you avoid most of them. They are ready-made executable files that you can install without further ado, but you can never know what is underneath those executable other than the software you are looking for. Malicious programs could be packaged together with it and the PC will be infected the moment you execute it.

/r/piracy is a great place to look for legit pirated software

I used Office_2013-2016_C2R_Install_v6.0.6 Download
to get my Word and Excel with minimal effort and zero cost.

OInstall_2018-09-16_23-16-57.png

The installer has been verified by the Redditors and should be very safe to use. Also, make sure you confirm the checksum before installation. This should be treated as the rule of thumb every time for risky piracy attempt like this.

Beside this one, the tool page also contented with another list of useful tool which I did not try out yet. You can give them a try but beware the information in the page could be outdated, perform a search on the subreddit itself before deciding which one to use is a good idea.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://fr3eze.vornix.blog/piracy-with-conscious-microsoft-office/

Sort:  

I upvoted your post.

Cheers to you.
@Pinoy

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Hi @fr3eze!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.964 which ranks you at #3643 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 7 places in the last three days (old rank 3650).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 373 contributions, your post is ranked at #274.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07