I need help about my 8GB GTX 1080 GRAPHIC CARD

in #computer5 years ago

I would like to share my Computer Desktop. CPU is running but the fan of my Graphic Card is not moving? How is it? I need help. Any idea about my GTX 1080 8GB graphic card to use it fully?

I would like to use the graphic card fully and use it in different way, like mining online while using Autocad and video editing. Let me share the specification of my CPU.

  • 64GB Ram CrossAir
  • 8GB GTX 1080 NVIDEA MSI
  • 2TB HDD
  • Mother Board, ASUS Prime Z270-A

Please help me and put your comment below.

And to cast your votes, click here!


Logo inspired from @papa-pepper


SteemPH banner by @deveerei

Sort:  

Hi Kennyroy. Your Graphics card may be running in an ECO mode where they don't need the fans running to keep cool. Check your graphics card drivers for info. If you can see a power cable running from the fans to the board make sure they are properly connected. You could also give them a little spin with your finger to see if they are stuck. If these things fail you may have to give them power from your motherboard. Hope this helps in some way,

Wow! Thank you very much for the advice!!! Let me try this what you had said and feed you back later. (^_^)

While I am not sure how to fix the problem I have to say beautiful computer you got there @kennyroy

Yeah... Powerful Bro! Really good computer...

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (27.27%)
Summoned by @kennyroy
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76