USE YOUR EXTRUSIONS

in #computers5 years ago

Okay, I'll admit it... I'm going insane.

Well... maybe not completely, but I'm certainly not on what anyone would call a "normal" life path by any means. I think I've always been a likeable person to most, I do have a "rage against the machine" vibe to me. Often times I go against society's grain on purpose because I can't stand the idea of being "one of the sheep" in most scenarios. But even I will admit over the last few weeks I've definitely exhibited some strange behavioral patterns, stranger than normal let's say.

I'm pretty sure I can get past this, I hope I do at least. There is reasoning for this sudden "odd" behavior. My intended life path, or I should say, what I thought was my intended life path, was recently derailed. I won't go into specifics, but it has to do with a woman, her and I splitting up. Been having a difficult time imagining my future without her, and now as I'm beginning to live that unimaginable future, it has been strange to say the least.

.....CRICKETS CHIRPING.....

Awkward pause...

OKAY....Now that we have our housekeeping out of the way, let's move onto the "odd" behavior...

A photo shoot at 4 a.m. with my proverbial centerfold... Extruded Alluminum. Yes that photo title is clickbait, I know. I thought it more of a play on words and ironic because what I would normally be doing at 4 a.m. is definitely not playing around with a piece of extruded aluminum lol.

This piece of aluminum extrusion was part of the thermal cooling system of an old laptop I recently harvested. For some reason I was positioning this at different angles against my Alienware touchpad, which has color changing light effects, and I thought it looked awesome so I started taking pictures of it.

Have to admit, not as awesome as it looked when I was taking the shots. Oh well, at least I was able to find a use for it.

A snazzy business card holder. Use your extrusion wisely.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 0.92% upvote from us for your 110 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Sweet repurposing idea!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65