Breathe, Dig Deep, Question, RELEASE, Detox, Rejuvenate

in #consciousness5 years ago (edited)

There is an overwhelming theme that seems to be permeating the very air I breathe.
I don't know about you, but this year has been a potent one,
all coming to a head right now.


These challenges leave me with no other REAL choice
than to reconsider my relationship with everything!




I keep coming into awareness of the blaring, screaming, shouting,
flashing, undeniably important message...

BE THEE NOT ATTACHED!!



In moving closer to the transformation of the @gardenofeden toward Eden 2.0,
opportunity keeps presenting itself over and over on different levels to 

LET GO!


So much of my life has been based on tangible proof
that I am worthy,
that I am deserving,
that I am safe,
that I have value.

Letting go makes me feel like I am teetering on the edge of life,
and taking a leap into an infinite free fall of the unknown!
Will I even know myself if I take the leap?


Here are just a few things I've been working toward letting go of these past several months,
some of which have been cornerstones of my existence for many years:

My 22 years of ownership of the land known as the @gardenofeden
which is also the home where I raised my two children
My youngest child's presence in close proximity as she has moved to another state
The @gardenofeden as it has been known--
literally emancipating my @gardenofeden baby with @quinneaker



Being in service through charitable housing, feeding and educating people



A decade's collection of sustainable materials - including a lot of my art supplies



Some of my many decades of personal belongings and family memorabilia
Artwork I have created in the @gardenofeden living space



Our sustainable, life-giving garden



Our chickens and their nutritious daily fresh contribution to my diet
(they went to new homes yesterday!)



And of course with such great change also gives rise to
releasing feelings, ideas, emotions, and attachments
to personal intimate relationships,
the identity of the self,
and how and where I fit in to a new world that is yet to exist.

Examining deeply inside, uprooting the anchors and the ties that bind.
Letting go of the old so the new can flow in!
Detoxing!
Rejuvenating!


I am grateful for the opportunity to dig below the surface,
to question, to breathe, and to RELEASE.


I'm grateful I live on faith that the Universe will provide
in more ways than my physical well-being.





It's great to be alive and feel so much!


 

Sort:  

Reconsidering our relationship with everything...yep that pretty much sums it all up!

Opportunity of perfection!

YES letting go!!! YES non-attachment!!! IT FEELS SO GREAT and life is getting better and better every day!!! Thank you for sharing these meaningful experiences. Your grace and support through even "challenges" is an inspiration to me and greatly improves my life 💛

Digging deep really pays off, especially when the challenges are potent! So very grateful for the opportunity to experience and feel sooooo much, and for the moments to inspire. It's great you're s receptive and truly feel the value. Love you @saramiller.

As always you are an inspiration my darling @everlove :)

My two year steemiversary is today, hope you don't mind if I drop the link- https://steemit.com/life/@dreemit/my-two-year-steemiversary-oh-what-a-journey-it-has-been-collages-of-many-wondrous-steemians-inside

As always, I love and share your perspective on the world! xo

Happy steemiversary dear @dreemit! So grateful to inspire and to have you here on my blog. I'll take a little dip your way!

@gardenofeden is a lifetime project!

The @gardenofeden is within--so I agree with you @opeyemioguns.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70